Customer Reviews for

Sonic Boom: Globalization at Mach Speed

Average Rating 4
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

To the post below me

The are wrong. game theory is wrong about sonic. There are times that specifically declare sonic is faster than sound. Besides, thy didnt consider all the loops and side paths and platforming in sonic. Plus the levels are different sizes from mario. Therefor there is no...
The are wrong. game theory is wrong about sonic. There are times that specifically declare sonic is faster than sound. Besides, thy didnt consider all the loops and side paths and platforming in sonic. Plus the levels are different sizes from mario. Therefor there is no real way to calculate it. The loops cause him to take a bit longer. So, they aare wrong becase they didnt consider everything. Also look at the youtube video 'the science of sonic the hedgehog' for poof of wha im saying.

posted by 2375708 on October 18, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Lots of good nuggets

While the cover and inside panels lead you to expect a clear study of the global economy, the book is a series of antedotes and a collection of information. Good stuff, and interesting, but I would have preferred a more cohesive presentation. If you want to put it all ...
While the cover and inside panels lead you to expect a clear study of the global economy, the book is a series of antedotes and a collection of information. Good stuff, and interesting, but I would have preferred a more cohesive presentation. If you want to put it all together yourself, there is a lot of good nuggets to draw from and keep you interested.

posted by DavidDominick on February 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    Lots of good nuggets

    While the cover and inside panels lead you to expect a clear study of the global economy, the book is a series of antedotes and a collection of information. Good stuff, and interesting, but I would have preferred a more cohesive presentation. If you want to put it all together yourself, there is a lot of good nuggets to draw from and keep you interested.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    To the post below me

    The are wrong. game theory is wrong about sonic. There are times that specifically declare sonic is faster than sound. Besides, thy didnt consider all the loops and side paths and platforming in sonic. Plus the levels are different sizes from mario. Therefor there is no real way to calculate it. The loops cause him to take a bit longer. So, they aare wrong becase they didnt consider everything. Also look at the youtube video 'the science of sonic the hedgehog' for poof of wha im saying.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Raith

    *dies* good bye...forever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Rouge

    To comment number five:whats up shadow?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Emilee

    Runs in grabbing rabbit

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Shadow

    Can i join?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    A girl

    Looks st shadow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Amy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Death Twins Of The Fire Arena, part 11

    Hiya. Next part at next result.------ His eyes flutter and I wonder if he is slowly awakening. In another bed, Will Ranger lies there, still as a rock. A bloody scar is stretched across his arm. I haven't seen Pip lately. All districts have been seperated. Except district two. Nico lies in a bed, pale and weak. He has been stripped to the waist and a long, open scar is stretched across his stomach. I sit on my knees and hold his hand. His dirt caked nails are stained with dried blood. I slowly start to wonder why Percy was whipped in the first place. Oh, I think. He carried a weapon into the district. It's all Chiron's fault! He didn't tell Percy that. I turn around to face Nico again, but he is gone. I need to warn him. His Stygian Iron sword still hangs at his side. I run out screaming his name. A pair of Peacekeepers are dragging him away. "NO! Please! Let him go!" I scream. Nico waves me away. "I'll be okay." He says with a hint of fear. I fall to my knees. Without thinking, I run out in front of the crowd and say, "WAIT!" I put my body in a position where it covers most of Nico's body. "That sword is mine. I asked him to go hunting for me." I say. Gasps are passed along the crowd. "Well, you shall be whipped to the maximum." The head Peacekeeper says. I am stripped to the waist, except for my undergarments. I feel mildly embaressed, but I guess it doesn't matter since I am about to be whipped to death. The first comes down as hard as it could possibly be. Pain echoes, sending new waves of lethal pain in my body. Soon there is bloody flesh peeling off my back. I scream in pain. "We have reached the maximum." A peacekeeper says. I am released and the ropes are cut, I drop to the ground. Nico picks me up and shouts for help. That is the last thing I hear before I pass out.---DTOTFA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    DOS to DTOTFA

    Awesome! I'm rooting for ya, girl! Keep writing! ~Your practical sistah DOS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Sonic. Roleplay

    At chaos res.6

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    XY

    Love it... kepp going

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    SONIC THE HEDGEHOG IS ACTUALLY SLOWER THAN MARIO

    Sonic speed = 10 meters per second
    Mario speed = 19 meters per second
    Speed of sound = 340 meters per second
    It's true check out game theory youtube video "how fast is sonic the hedgehog?" for proof

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Klaws

    Nice work Tails! Yis! Yis!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Knuckle

    This is where you join

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Attention

    To all girls looking for a boyfriend go to doodle jump all results. Write a bio about yourself and I will choose at the end of September.~Alexander

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    TO AUTHOR

    ADD MEPHILES AS AN ENEMY!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Guardian to all

    Join Peaceclan at ' help a sister ' all results.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3