Customer Reviews for

Sonnet Seduction

Average Rating 3
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(57)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(32)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I loved this short tale which was so very well spun! I loved the

I loved this short tale which was so very well spun! I loved the modern day take on Mr. Darcy which he exceeded my expecations and I fell in love with him just I have the "real" Mr. Darcy. Harper was super fun and adorable and the sex was super hot! So worth t...
I loved this short tale which was so very well spun! I loved the modern day take on Mr. Darcy which he exceeded my expecations and I fell in love with him just I have the "real" Mr. Darcy. Harper was super fun and adorable and the sex was super hot! So worth the read and looking forward to more from these ladies!

posted by NatashaVG on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Charming short story

This was a nice short story. I would recommend people to read it

posted by 11282005 on January 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Charming short story

    This was a nice short story. I would recommend people to read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    Loved It...

    Simply because it alluded to many other great novels such as Pride and Prejudice. I love that! Elizabeth Bennett and Mr. Darcy! Woo-hoo.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2013

    kind of disappointed

    I was hoping to get a little more from this book, but it didn't disappoint. Still steamy and fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Sweet storyline that leads to seetet stuff!

    Liked the secret admirer and the Bennett/Darcy referance. Found it a little strange she kept her letters at school where a student might find them. Would have liked it better if he didn't reveal himself until the end of the dance. Circling/sparring with each other, like the book charecters did, would have made for a vey interesting night! The closet was a little cliche. He should have followed her home, crossing the yard in the moonlight, reciting the sonnet she loved so much. Now THAT would have led to a romanticly, hot sex scene lasting all weekend!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Surprise!!! Jmm 44

    Her secret letter writer's identity is a total surprise to her!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Needed more development, and a more realistic flow of actions.

    I liked the storyline, I just don't think it was executed as well as it could have. It just was not realistic. It needed a tad more character development - even short stories aren't exempt from this requirement. It went from 'Oh, I hate him!' to 'Let's have sex!' much too quickly. I expected more in the 49 pages of this short story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    good book

    Aubu1964
    I started reading this novel on Sunday June3rd 2012.
    She was a 12th grade english teacher and it was the end of the end. She went into the office to get her mail and read her secret admirer's note. It would happen on Friday she is reading Shakespeare and the Sonnet made her teared up. She was late for her staff meaning in the faculty lounge. She could not concentrate. This situation could careful attention better place that with a meeting room crammed fill of her colleagues. She had queasy feeling prospects of discovering the true identity of whomever written all those exquisite secrets love letters to her. She found out who her secret admirer was. It was. It was Mr Finleah. I enjoyed this novel very much. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Sweet

    Over all the story was sweet. The way he would write her poetry, is something you don't see a lot in books, and if you do they'rekind of cheesy. Anyways it would have be better if it were longer, would have loved to see both of the main characters matching wits, if that would've happen (well for me) it could have been funny and sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3