Customer Reviews for

Sookie Stackhouse 8-volume Set

Average Rating 4.5
( 1351 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(941)

4 Star

(267)

3 Star

(76)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(43)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

8 book set

I have a nook which I love and one of the things I wanted to down load was the sookie satckhouse 8 book set, now i have all the books (10) in paper back/ hardcover .. but the e book price is ridiculous !! You can get the e books at amazon for 33.00 if you had the kindle...
I have a nook which I love and one of the things I wanted to down load was the sookie satckhouse 8 book set, now i have all the books (10) in paper back/ hardcover .. but the e book price is ridiculous !! You can get the e books at amazon for 33.00 if you had the kindle..makes me want to get their new kindle for $139.00 because most of their books are cheaper and they have a lot more free books.. much as I love my nook..some of the book costs are way out of line. you are better off getting a paper back or hardcover (its cheaper) !!

posted by Cimarron on August 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

56 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

I agree with the previous poster; why is the paperback cheaper than the eReader?!

I just got my nook today and this was the first thing I wanted to download. Yet it's cheaper to get the physical books instead of electronically receiving it?! Wow, how ridiculous.

posted by 3849096 on June 19, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1359 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 68
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Good series

    I read through the whole series in a few weeks. Really liked the series and how much different it was from the tv show. Im going to read it a second time soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Great series

    Charlaine harris does a great job with this series. Cannot wait to see what she does with book 13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    SUPES GALORE

    I read all of these and this series is amazing! The author keeps you hooked! Sookie and her band of supe friends always keep you on your toes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Hooked on this series! Really sad to think that it will all be o

    Hooked on this series! Really sad to think that it will all be over soon. I'd do anything to keep more books coming out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    True Blood Series

    I am a huge True Blood fan! After years of watching the series on HBO, I decided to read the books. They are wonderful! In fact, I enjoy the books more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Love this series!!!!

    I am only on Book 1 but I totally love this series and can't wait to see how it differs from True Blood. I usually find that the book is always better and so far so good!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Maybe

    The only vampire series i watch is the vampire diaries and the books are amazing. Ive heard the simalerites between the books and shows with both of them. I might pick up this book based on the ratings :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Amazing

    This has got to be the best serious i have ever seen in my entire life its just amazing and so modern its my place away from the real world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Engaging series. Great read

    Loved the characters and the setting. Couldn't put the books down. Great author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Addictive series!!

    I re-read this entire series when the new novel comes out every May. I am a major fan of fantasy/supernatural genre and this series stands out from the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    highly recommend

    very hot and very entertaining i have only seen some of the true blood series one so i immediatly started buying sookie stackhouse series. love all the drama and sexy hot. great pause n toss moments

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Ovrppriced but great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Highly recommended!

    Books came in condition that were advertised - NEW. Shipped Jan 2 and arrived Jan9, which was pretty fast considering it had a standard 2 weeks shipping. I had emailed the seller for the tracking number and literally 5 minutes later i got a response. Will definitely use buy from seller again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Love the show but books show alot more

    A good companion to the True Blood tv show but not 100% the same. But a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    I like true blood the show better

    Fsgiydcjuechu

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Awesome!

    Shooo... Very Very good book set to read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Love sookie

    I love the series love the box set, i would recomm it better then carrying the books atound :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Worth the Cost...though electronic should be less...

    No paper or printing fees etc...

    I loved these stories. I am a True Blood fan and I liked the books much better as there is a lot more detail in the goings on of the Vamp and other Supe communities that we miss in the series. The stories line up to a point, but there is so much cut out and twisted...anyway, these books are great. Hard to put down for sure. My charger broke on my Nook for a while so I downloaded the Android app - that worked well! There is some predictability in the stories, you can kind of see what is coming next, there are few surprises but the details of the events that occur are interesting and make for intense reading. I enjoyed them obviously and intend to get the rest of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this series

    Very addicting. Guilty pleasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love!!

    I absolutely love this series! It's got everything; mystery, romance, comedy, and lots of action! I think it's only been a couple of weeks since I received it, and I just started the sixth book. Very enjoyable, I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1359 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 68