Customer Reviews for

The Sookie Stackhouse Companion: A Sookie Stackhouse Novel

Average Rating 4
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Great guide!

This is a wonderful companion to the series. Charlaine doesn't leave anything out! Every book is broken down by day with a summary of each. The short story is pretty cool too although I wish she would have said where in the series it belonged, it took me a while to figu...
This is a wonderful companion to the series. Charlaine doesn't leave anything out! Every book is broken down by day with a summary of each. The short story is pretty cool too although I wish she would have said where in the series it belonged, it took me a while to figure it out. I love love love the secret conversations with Eric & Bill. The font she chose for them is so them. I do however think she should have waited to release this book until the series was 100% completed in 2013 since she'll only be releasing 2 more books, 2012 & 2013 then it's over...

posted by Nicole12G on October 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Pre order 14.99

Push the pre Order buttonand price shows, 14.99. It seems to be like a get to know Sookie and her life, friends, and crazy town of Bon Temps and Shreveport, don't forget about Eric! LOL....... I don't think I'll get it because I already am a big fan of Sookies, I don't ...
Push the pre Order buttonand price shows, 14.99. It seems to be like a get to know Sookie and her life, friends, and crazy town of Bon Temps and Shreveport, don't forget about Eric! LOL....... I don't think I'll get it because I already am a big fan of Sookies, I don't think I'll learn too much more about Sookie that can't wait for the next "real" book. Just my opinion.

posted by 1893295 on August 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great guide!

    This is a wonderful companion to the series. Charlaine doesn't leave anything out! Every book is broken down by day with a summary of each. The short story is pretty cool too although I wish she would have said where in the series it belonged, it took me a while to figure it out. I love love love the secret conversations with Eric & Bill. The font she chose for them is so them. I do however think she should have waited to release this book until the series was 100% completed in 2013 since she'll only be releasing 2 more books, 2012 & 2013 then it's over...

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Waste of money.

    There was only one story in this book. I wish I had know before I spent the money on it.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Lovely guide to the series

    This book is a very lovely guide to the Sookie Stackhouse series i really enjoyed it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    Pre order 14.99

    Push the pre Order buttonand price shows, 14.99. It seems to be like a get to know Sookie and her life, friends, and crazy town of Bon Temps and Shreveport, don't forget about Eric! LOL....... I don't think I'll get it because I already am a big fan of Sookies, I don't think I'll learn too much more about Sookie that can't wait for the next "real" book. Just my opinion.

    4 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    An enjoyable series...

    ..some of the books in this series (esp. the first 4 or 5) are great fun and page turners, others are lacking, but the series overall is well worth reading. However.....how can this Companion Book (as a previous reviewer stated) have a wonderful plot, interesting characters, emotion and suspense??? It's a companion to the series, filled with lots of info, recipes and the authors thoughts, not a novel. Enjoy.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Good Review and Companion of Series

    Great Commpanion Guide! Clears up some questions; tells where short stories fit in series; great secret dialogues between Bill and Eric and good synopsis of each book in series. Plus a bonus novella, "Small Town Wedding."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    Informative

    Can use as a good reference for anything from the series, even goes as far as to list every single character ever mentioned and give descriptions of each one. Cant wait for the next book with a storyline to come out!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    Wonderful plot, interesting characters, Emotion, a little suspense. I enjoyed it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Love it!

    This book is my jam!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Love the Voices in this book!

    Love the Voices in this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    This is a great companion to the series. I just finished re-rea

    This is a great companion to the series. I just finished re-reading the series from start to end and I was pining for the release of the next installment, which won't happen for six more months, when I came across this on BN and just had to get it. I loved the short story in the beginning, that details what exactly happened at Sam's brother's wedding in Texas. The private conversations between Eric and Bill were wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Just OK

    I liked the short story and interview portion of the book.... but overall not worth the money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Super disapointed

    I have to say i'm super disapointed in the book! Maybe i just didnt realize what a "companion" book was suppose to be but i definetly thought it would have more stories in it about the characters. The one story that was in it was really good but it was only 80 some pages long. Kinda feel like i just wated $15!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Nothing new here.

    Not worth the money. Thr interviews are ridiculous and therest is a repeat of what we already know. Very disappointing.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Not worth the money...

    This book is highly overrated by many. I am a big fan of the series, but this book was a huge disappointment.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4