Customer Reviews for

Soon: The Beginning of the End (Underground Zealot Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Brandan Arthur The Gereau Center

Soon was a marvel! I love Jerry Jenkins in all he does from Left Behind to now. The thing I love the most about him in his writing is his constant use of Imagery it puts you in the world with a twist of personification. My absolute favorite part of this book was the day...
Soon was a marvel! I love Jerry Jenkins in all he does from Left Behind to now. The thing I love the most about him in his writing is his constant use of Imagery it puts you in the world with a twist of personification. My absolute favorite part of this book was the day and time when Paul became Christian! It showed to me personally that even the enemy can learn peace. I definitely recommend this book to every single questioning Christian and even the nonbeliever.

posted by 3120972 on June 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

no, don't buy it

The gift this book gave me was to remind me of the amazing country we have that separates church and state and allows freedom of speech and freedom of religion.

The tone of this book is that atheists are heartless and immoral and that Christians are the chosen peop...
The gift this book gave me was to remind me of the amazing country we have that separates church and state and allows freedom of speech and freedom of religion.

The tone of this book is that atheists are heartless and immoral and that Christians are the chosen people. I started reading to explore the premise of a secular world but quickly realized it was self-righteous brain massage for Jesus lovers.

posted by Darbit on September 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    no, don't buy it

    The gift this book gave me was to remind me of the amazing country we have that separates church and state and allows freedom of speech and freedom of religion.

    The tone of this book is that atheists are heartless and immoral and that Christians are the chosen people. I started reading to explore the premise of a secular world but quickly realized it was self-righteous brain massage for Jesus lovers.

    6 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    Brandan Arthur The Gereau Center

    Soon was a marvel! I love Jerry Jenkins in all he does from Left Behind to now. The thing I love the most about him in his writing is his constant use of Imagery it puts you in the world with a twist of personification. My absolute favorite part of this book was the day and time when Paul became Christian! It showed to me personally that even the enemy can learn peace. I definitely recommend this book to every single questioning Christian and even the nonbeliever.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    More of the same

    It is clear that the only reason for this novel is to sell books and make money. I was a fan of the Left Behind books up till the last three in the series. To take a topic so near to many christian believers hearts and expoit it for money is sad. The authors milked the book of Revelation for all that they could with some of the sappiest characters I've read. I believe the last three novels of the Left Behind series do not come close to conveying what I think things on this earth will be like. Maybe it's the plot lines or the characters or the description of the setting, or perhaps all above, but I found these books to be frustrating at best. I believe in pre-rapture and a serious interpretation of the Bible and these books describe it too weakly. Pat Robertson's The End of the Age is still one of the best at bringing tension to this subject though I do not agree with his post-rapture view. J. B. Jenkins and T. LaHaye write like they are scripting a sunday school play. When will we get a real 'hard core' 'in your face' novel about the 'end times'? I guess we will just have to read the Bible and discern it for ourselves.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Read the whole series, it is a must read............. very thought provoking.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Good Book

    Soon is a good book It is interesting and captivating however for the people who have read the Left Behind series Soon is nothing like it and should not be compared

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Not bad but not great either!

    I did get some entertainment out of reading this book but I wish the author would have sited the quotes instead of leaving them hanging. I did not feel this book should be compared to the Left Behind series, which I think is far superior to it. I don't think I'd read anymore of this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2003

    Enthralling!

    The imagery in the first chapter was so graphic, it took me two weeks to steel myself to return to it. But once I came back, the intriguing plot has captured me. I can't pull myself away from its believable, not-so-futuristic, action. I have not been disappointed. I'm halfway through it, and Jenkins' prophetic skill has not missed a beat with its drama, suspense, intrigue, and extremely believable characters. What a realistic scenario! It could be very SOON....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2014

    Great reading - keeps you interested and builds as it progresses

    Great reading - keeps you interested and builds as it progresses.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    Wonderful

    This book is so well written, it should wake up people. Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Abcde

    Fghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    good read

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    interesting read

    enjoyed the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2013

    This is a 3 book series... and it is very good. It kept me inter

    This is a 3 book series... and it is very good. It kept me interested through out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Oonu

    &snakes

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read!

    Very suspenseful! A real "Believer" thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    A thrilling read

    I was flying through the pages of this book as fast as possible. It is great to get hold of religious novel that is captivating and action packed. Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    T Under contract...

    Characters were not developed. I read the left behind series and was totally hooked but this book was rushed and it was obvious that jenkins had to meet a deadline. Total disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Lunarflame to below

    Not nice... *she walks away* Idiots. Come to a BETTER party at awesome party least expensive result.

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Jon

    No. Why? Whats wrong?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Adam

    Come at me sistahs

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 90 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5