Customer Reviews for

Sora's Quest (The Cat's Eye Chronicles #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    Good read !!!

    Good read !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2014

    Loved this book. I wish there had been more going between Sora a

    Loved this book. I wish there had been more going between Sora and Crash, but it ended the way it was suppose to. I am so glad its a series. I could not have handled not reading about this new world T.L. Shreffler has created, with its awesome characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2014

    this book, this series is amazing! true diamond! I usually get t

    this book, this series is amazing! true diamond! I usually get the free books hoping they're good but this book... WOW! I am in love. One of the best 
    series of all TIME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    An absolute page-turner.  LOVED IT!  

    An absolute page-turner.  LOVED IT!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Love this book!

    Sora , Crash, Burn, and Dorian are unforgetable. This is filled with adventure, and supprise on every page. I couldn't put it down! I stayed up untill 4 am reading and I had work in 5 hours. That's how great this book is. I can't wait to read more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2014

    very good book

    1 million stars this is the best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    An incredible fantasy!

    This has everything you would want in a fantasy without being a cookie cutter of every other fantasy out there. An original and captivating world plus compelling characters make this a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    GREAT!!!!!!

    This is a very good story!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2014

    slow to get into, ok read

    not sure how to review some of the characters were interesting, however hard to get into the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    :)

    This book sorta ended in a cliffhanger-ish. I am glad that Sora and Crash's relationship is progressing slowly. In other words, I am thankful that they are not throwing themselves at eachother like in many other books I have read(*cough* Divergent *cough*). Volcrian is just psycho! He really needs a mental hospital. I get it, Crash killed his brother, but still, that is not the way to handle things. I mean,paint his name on a pillow and punch it or something!! I think I can reccomend a good psychologist! But seriously, someone get Volcrain a secure, magic proof/Wolfy proof room in a mental hospital!! We already have enough people like that in the world and they all go to my school!! :P
    I really want to get the next book because of how this one ends. Although I must say, I was a little disappointed about the ending. The last scene kind of dulled the ending. Oh, well! It was still a really good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2014

    Beautiful

    Perfect book it was just wonderful. It was predictible while at the same time surprising. I reccomend this book to everyone it makes you feel what the charater is feeling. Trust me when i say you won't put it down when you start reading and will be wanting more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Amazing

    T.l writes with power and skill i lobe her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Okay

    Hi ur a turd muffin butt licker poop eater and no one will ever like u

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2014

    LOOOOVED IT!!!!!

    Ohermgee! This story is amazing! Totally worth it to buy the other books! (which I have done and am going to go read right now!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    K

    OH MY GOSH!!!! Give me the next book NOW! It cannot end like that! You know those rare books that you stumble upon & you just can't put them down? Well this is one of them! This book has to be one of my favorites! Jampacked with adventure from page one! Sora is such a likable person, I loved her the second I cracked the cover! Of course I can't forget about Crash... :) I was hung up on him the second he tackled Sora in the hallway! I don't know what it is about the quiet ones but I always fall hard for guys like Crash... I mean c'mon, what girl doesn't need a healthy dose of mystery? Wow, I've got to get my hands on the next one! Seriously, you have to check this book out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Enjoyable new fantasy author

    I read really enjoyed this book. However there are a couple of plot holes I hopes she fills in but overall a great first series novel. Moving on to book two.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Very boring

    Boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    :)

    I didn't think I would like this book when I started because it takes a while to introduce the characters. But I really enjoyed this book. Buying the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    S Aa Motoyo

    Great book$$$$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Really GREAT Read

    I am loving this author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7