Customer Reviews for

Sorcerer's Ring Bundle (Books 1,2,3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(24)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves

This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves you wanting more and also checking for when the next book comes out so you can snatch it up. If your tired of the same old scenario, don't worry you will be refreshingly suprised at the twist and turns. Ho...
This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves you wanting more and also checking for when the next book comes out so you can snatch it up. If your tired of the same old scenario, don't worry you will be refreshingly suprised at the twist and turns. Hopelessly waiting on the 4th addition!

posted by 18180016 on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This series was written by two teenagers who had a computer. I c

This series was written by two teenagers who had a computer. I can not believe anbody would compare these books to Lord of the Ring or
A Game of Thrones. I will not be buying any more of these books. I wish there was a way to return and get my money back. Badly written...
This series was written by two teenagers who had a computer. I can not believe anbody would compare these books to Lord of the Ring or
A Game of Thrones. I will not be buying any more of these books. I wish there was a way to return and get my money back. Badly written rip off of every other good fantasy series....but this is NOT one of them!

posted by lulu1950 on November 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Decent story to pass time

    I enjoyed the story line and wanted to read more. There were so many typos and "don't know for how long", (seemed as though all characters have no sense of time) I had to force myself to finish. Come on authors, if you're going to charge money for your books, do some proofing!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2014

    Enough is enough

    If I had not bought the three book bundle, I would not have bought the two after book 10. Book 10 was morose, with mourning and death as the focus. In books 11 and 12, we are introduced to new characters, in my mind only because the writer was trying to extend the series and had run out of storyline. I know there are more books waiting for me, but without resolution it just goes on and on. I am done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Tony's Bio

    Name- Tony Stark <p> Age- 27 <p> Gender- Male <p> Appearance- If you've never seen the Iron Man movies or the Avengers, look it up. <p> Personality- You know. <p> Superpower- Has various types of Iron Man suits. Including the newly made Mark 42. Intelligence. <p> Other- Leader of the Superhero Alliance.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2014

    Good story. Just OK writing.

    The story line and characterization is good, but the presentation is somewhat cumbersome with overly repetitive explanations of characters' actions.
    In this version, the editing is horrible. At times I had to reread a paragraph only to realize the wrong name was used, which was what lead to my confusion. Grammar errors, typos, and word usage mistakes exist throughout. Made for a somewhat frustrating read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2014

    Decent storyline, needs editing.

    I have finished these three books and am now starting book 5 in the second bundle. The characters and storyline are fine, the sentences and word usage doesn't fit these types of books. It may be that they are designed for teenagers and young adults but the use of some modern language takes away from the reading experience. Terms like asking if the person is okay, or saying that the situation wasn't how the character expected it to go down just don't fit the genre. I have also noticed errors in that the wrong character name was used in more than one instance and there have been some spelling errors which maybe were the result of change to an e-book. Very often sentences may repeat the same idea two or three times in the same paragraph. All of these are, in my opinion, editing errors. I intend to read all of the books (14 now I think) so I don't find all this to be that bad. Ms Rice should read some of Robin Hobbs works if she hasn't already done so.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    This bundle is an easy read. The story is fairly good/ If any of

    This bundle is an easy read. The story is fairly good/ If any of you have played skrim you always hear some saying they took an arrow in the knee but in the story everyone get hit in the throat. they are very good shots or the writer doesn't know arrows and some weapons can go thru some armor.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2013

    Entertaining read!

    This bundle really is an entertaining read. You have the kid who is neglected, but becomes bigger and more famous than he could have imagined. It's a really intriguing story! My only complaint is the the formatting. While reading this bundle, some of the words started on one line, and continued on the next line without any hyphen to signify a change. For example "Thor" may have ended a line with "T" and began the next line with "hor". There are also several sentences that have semantix errors, and do not make sense. Sometimes the character's names change in how they are spelled. If you can make it through these editing errors, you are in for a treat, and a fun read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1