Customer Reviews for

Sorcerer's Ring Bundle (Books 1,2,3)

Average Rating 3.5
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves

This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves you wanting more and also checking for when the next book comes out so you can snatch it up. If your tired of the same old scenario, don't worry you will be refreshingly suprised at the twist and turns. Ho...
This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves you wanting more and also checking for when the next book comes out so you can snatch it up. If your tired of the same old scenario, don't worry you will be refreshingly suprised at the twist and turns. Hopelessly waiting on the 4th addition!

posted by 18180016 on February 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This entire series is dichotomous.  The primary protagonist and

This entire series is dichotomous.  The primary protagonist and his friends are rich and full, well thought out characters.  The villains though are completely single faceted; they have no soul and the only reason given from them being a villain is that 'they're evil'. ...
This entire series is dichotomous.  The primary protagonist and his friends are rich and full, well thought out characters.  The villains though are completely single faceted; they have no soul and the only reason given from them being a villain is that 'they're evil'.  They're caricatures of soulless monsters; real life isn't like that.  In real life, very few villains believe they are.  It's a detriment to this entire series and frequently disturbs the reader into being unable to suspend their disbelief.

The other failure is to provide any real challenge to the protagonist and his near-perfection.  He has no flaws and he is never challenged by anything.  It makes the series seem uneven and weak, which is sad because Thor, Reece, Gwen, the twins and even Elden are genuinely likable and you find yourself cheering for them...only to find out, there really wasn't much to the trial they were facing.  These encounters need more depth and understanding.

The prose here is definitely juvenile and yet compelling; the story is well thought out in breadth but not enough attention is paid to the individual threads that are woven as if the author is trying so hard to get to the end he/she skips over incidents and explanations.  In this series, you'll love the war but be left unsatisfied by the battles.

posted by 14273728 on October 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves

    This Series is amazing nothing boring about it, each page leaves you wanting more and also checking for when the next book comes out so you can snatch it up. If your tired of the same old scenario, don't worry you will be refreshingly suprised at the twist and turns. Hopelessly waiting on the 4th addition!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Hears to Morgan Rice

    This bundle is worth every penny. Once the story started it was hard to put down. It grabs you right from the the beginning and your on this ride with Thor. I cant wait for the next book.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    A MUST read for any fantasy fiction book lover!

    I absolutely love this series! I've read everything from Tolkien to J. K. Rowlings to Christopher Paolini and everything in between and Morgan Rice can whip out a story just as good, if not better in her own way! Look out people another star is rising in fiction. The characters are human and you can't help but fall in love with their gifts and their faults. Fiction lovers of all ages will be satisfied by this series! I don't normally buy sets of a new series without having heard about it first and I bought this set on a whim and I'm so glad I did! I couldn't put them down! And it's a great deal for three books. I am eagerly awaiting the forth book which will be out soon!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Sorcerer's Ring Bundle

    I read these 3 books in 2 days time -- I couldn't put the book down! Storyline was great,and the way the books were written was very easy to follow. I went online to get the fourth book but was disappointed to find that it is not ready yet! Cannot wait for it to come out. V. H.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    I do not usually leave any reviews, however I found this group o

    I do not usually leave any reviews, however I found this group of books hard to put down. Cannot wait to see what is in store for the characters in the next book

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2013

    I just found this series. I read all three in two days! I love i

    I just found this series. I read all three in two days! I love it. Can't wait for the next one!! hope you enjoy it too.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Loved it

    I purchased this bundle and simply could not put it down. It was so entertaining. It has characters you love and some you love to hate. Morgan Rice did a great job in helping to capture and make you feel each characters emotions. Cant wait untill the next one

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Absolutely  Amazing!!! I couldn't put the books down!! One of th

    Absolutely  Amazing!!! I couldn't put the books down!! One of the best,well written books I've read in a long time. I couldn't wait to turn the page,very exciting and action packed.So refreshing to read books like these!! A Must Read!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Really loved this series so far. Kept me captivated the the whol

    Really loved this series so far. Kept me captivated the the whole time. Can't wait til the 4th one comes out

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Sid and arros

    Sid walks in the forest then leads arros to nymph result 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    to the one three below

    Agreed this is a great series. I heard about the first and i thought, nah it might suck. Then i read the first chapter and i couldnt pu it down. It's like a mix of lord of the rings, eragon and harry potter. A wonderful work indeed morgan rice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    &#kcuf

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    The Sorcerers Ring is an amazing series. The book series capture

    The Sorcerers Ring is an amazing series. The book series captures you from the beginning and keeps you hooked throughout the series. The book has an amazing plot filled with many characters. Its definitely worth getting if you enjoy fantasy books. Thank you for your amazing work Morgan Rice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Great read can't put down

    Love the books can't wait to get rest of seris

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Sorcerer's ring

    There are 3 books to this series,,I'm kn the first book,
    Keeping my attention,,its a bundle..bought them all

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Hey annasophia

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Lol

    Shut up

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2014

    The 3 pack is a good deal, it's really cheap for such great book

    The 3 pack is a good deal, it's really cheap for such great books. I freak'n love this series.  I loved the first 3 books, and am on to the 4th. It's the best sci-fi/fantasy writing I've encountered in a lot time. I like that it has a bit of an unrealistic fairy tale quality to it. Many people have criticized these books for not being realistic enough. But, that's what I live about them. I mean...book 3 has a 500 foot dragon in it, and the young soldiers have to battle it. 500ft! who would even think of making a dragon that big?...it's just plain fun and creative. It's outside the normal view of dragons/monsters. Morgan Rice really thinks outside the box and excels at imagining awesome monsters. The monsters and creatures in these books are the most creative and unique since Star Wars. And, I just love the light, story tale like quality of these books. Their easy reads, and great entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Weell thought out

    Great its awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Hooked. Didn't want to stop reading!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3