BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sorry I Pooped in Your Shoe: (and Other Heartwarming Letters from Doggie)

Average Rating 3.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!

What a Wonderful little book! When you need a pick-me-up this will do it! Written from the dog's point of view in a friendly, loving, humorous style...you just can't ask for more. Except you do get more...the pictures are perfect and would by themselves be worth picki...
What a Wonderful little book! When you need a pick-me-up this will do it! Written from the dog's point of view in a friendly, loving, humorous style...you just can't ask for more. Except you do get more...the pictures are perfect and would by themselves be worth picking up the book to see!

posted by dghobbs on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sample

Only nine pages.
My younger sister really wanted this book....
She's adicted to poop. Every time she poops, she takes a picture of it with this camera filled up with pictures of poop!
She even brings it to school. Im really worried about her, since this guy, Sam is al...
Only nine pages.
My younger sister really wanted this book....
She's adicted to poop. Every time she poops, she takes a picture of it with this camera filled up with pictures of poop!
She even brings it to school. Im really worried about her, since this guy, Sam is always asking whats on the camera... and if he can look. She always let him look! You'd be surprised that she's in seventh grade! And guess what! She and Sam are best friends, and every time Sam comes over to see the poop pics, he takes pics of them! So he can look at them all the time! And when my sister (Gwen) and Sam when to prom... SHE WORE A BROWN DRESS THAT RIPPLED SO SHE WOULD LOOK LIKE POOP!!!!!!
im in Geogia studing science, so no one knows I'm related!
And my sis is in Texas! Sweet!

posted by 16871817 on November 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Wonderful!

    What a Wonderful little book! When you need a pick-me-up this will do it! Written from the dog's point of view in a friendly, loving, humorous style...you just can't ask for more. Except you do get more...the pictures are perfect and would by themselves be worth picking up the book to see!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Dog Lover's Paradise

    Sorry I Pooped in Your Shoe (and Other Heartwarming Letters from Doggie) by Jeremy Greensberg is a "dog lover's paradise". This book is a series of letters that different dogs would write to their masters if they were able to communicate. The pictures of the dogs are adorable and they are doing cute activities. This book will get you laughing.

    What would your dog say to you if he could talk? I have always wondered what my dog would say if he could talk. Sometimes he sounds and looks like he wants to communicate something to me. I have a Shih Tzu and he has a personality that's very outgoing.

    This book is appropriate for adults. Parents may want to preview the book before children read it.

    This unbiased review was based on an electronic copy of the book provided by the publisher for the purpose of creating this review.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    I LIKE TO EAT POOP

    POOP IS DELICOUS ITS SO NUMMY IM EATING SOME NOW OM NOM NOMS ( SQUISH) OM NOM NOMS (SQUISH)

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Adorable

    This is one of those books that every dog lover should have and would make an excellent gift for said dog lovers. The pictures are adorable and the letters written by the dogs pictured are just precious. The book also explains why it is so important for stuff to smell and why dogs are attracted to nasty smells, want to roll in nasty stuff and dig up the nasty stuff.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    Cool

    I WUV THIS BOOK!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Sample

    Only nine pages.
    My younger sister really wanted this book....
    She's adicted to poop. Every time she poops, she takes a picture of it with this camera filled up with pictures of poop!
    She even brings it to school. Im really worried about her, since this guy, Sam is always asking whats on the camera... and if he can look. She always let him look! You'd be surprised that she's in seventh grade! And guess what! She and Sam are best friends, and every time Sam comes over to see the poop pics, he takes pics of them! So he can look at them all the time! And when my sister (Gwen) and Sam when to prom... SHE WORE A BROWN DRESS THAT RIPPLED SO SHE WOULD LOOK LIKE POOP!!!!!!
    im in Geogia studing science, so no one knows I'm related!
    And my sis is in Texas! Sweet!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Sowy

    Sowyi poowood tee hee:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    Pooop

    Dogs dont have butts. They have buttholes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    POOOP

    DAMMIT!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Mee

    When my little brother was 2 years old when he pooped he turned all red and made a angry face (ugh)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Haha

    That is wierd. Poo eating makes you poo your pants

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Is it good?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Ggvnn

    Yeah sorry i really had to go

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    ?????

    What ages is this for?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Why cant i see my own post?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    Hi guys who posted reviews TAP HERE

    Thanks for the encouraging reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    READ

    AWESOME

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Poop eaterw

    Probably not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Ha ha

    I poured poop on top of my mashed potatoes and they tasted like rice. J.K. sciba

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    POOP

    I like to eat poop it is good for you

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2