Customer Reviews for

Soul Eater (Chronicles of Ancient Darkness Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2007

    Totally Hooked

    I'm a big fan of the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series and I think the books just keep getting better. If you read Wolf Brother or Spirit Walker, you'll love this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2007

    Loved it!

    This was a fantastic book. As soon as I heard it was out, I immediately tried to find it in the stores. It was just as good as Spirit Walker and Wolf Brother - perhaps better. Don't stop here, Paver! Keep writing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    The adventure start right off. Torak and Renn to totally unprepared in to the far north to save Wolf (Torak's guardian)and the world from the destruction of the soul eaters. I assure you if you have read the whole series you wouldn't be able to put this book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    SOUL EATER

    This is a great book. My friend wouldn't stop bugging me to let him read it, so I had to finish it last night, and it had a fantastic ending. It was not what I expected though.. I cannot wait to start the next book OUTCAST. I have the last two books checked out from the library. If you want to read this book, read the first two in the sereies first, WOLF BROTHER Book #1. SPIRIT WALKER Book #2. SOUL EATER Book #3.
    OUTCAST Book # 4. OATH BREAKER Book #5. I'm planning to read them all, and you should too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The books below are the entire series!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2009

    My son loved it!!

    My 11 year old loves this series. He begged me to get all the books and wants me to buy the first book he got from the library so he can have the entire collection. He also loves the Harry Potter series. I read the first book in the series and it is age appropriate. She is an excellent writer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    This book was very good. This author sure knows a lot about the stuff she writes about. You can tell she put A LOT of research into it. I love the whole idea of the Clans and all the rituals and beliefs. In each book so far, we have found out more things that literally have people's jaws dropping. Torak, Renn, and Wolf's adventures seem to never end.

    One thing that bothers me is that Torak is all about Wolf. In this book, all he thought about was saving Wolf and he never even thought about Renn or anyone else. I think it would be a lot better if Torak realized how much Renn meant to him. Because obviously she cares about him and all he cares about is Wolf. Thought I do know his relationship with Wolf is special and definitely complicated. I love the whole wolf communication thing. I just hope in the next book Renn is a bigger part.

    I am fourteen. I think this book is fit for almost all ages. An eight-year-old could read this if they wanted. I'm a teenager and I still enjoy this a lot.

    By the way, I thought it would've been cool if somehow Seshru was Torak's mother...although she is dead. If you think about it, a lot of the things Torak's dad told him are untrue, so why can't his mother still be alive? I think this would be amazing.

    I plan to go to the store and by Outcast as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    This is an okay book.

    The book is okay, though I think there was monumental stalling in the end. the last 150 or so pages were all about being in the cave with the soul eaters. The other parts were very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1