BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Holy cow

I love this series it keeps getting better and metter

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mousear

Finds a thrush and kills it, plucking off the feathers. She then takes those and the thrush back to camp. "Comfy nest material AND prey for the clan. Now how about that?"

posted by 10881177 on November 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 8, 2012

    Great book, fits into the series and the books just keep getting better.

    This is volumne 4 in the Left Behind series and it is a great read. One that you could just sit and read in one session, it's that good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Holy cow

    I love this series it keeps getting better and metter

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Awesome

    This is the 2nd time I have read this series and would recommend everyone from teens to adults , from believers to non-believers to read this series. It is an awesome series to read. Love it !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    Left behind series

    These books r great everyone she read these. God works in great ways.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Awesome!

    Wonderful read, so informative and compelling/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Maka

    "Hahaha! Locked out!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Jordan michels sister

    It must be a awsome book with gd in it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Wow

    This is sosososoaosoapasosossosospspspapso amazing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It Is Time To Choose Up Sides - A Page Turner!

    Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins in their book "Soul Harvest" Book Four in the Left Behind series published by Tyndale House Publishers shows us The World Takes Sides.

    "Soul Harvest," picks up after the wrath of the Lamb at the end of book three - a devastating earthquake that killed 25 percent of the earth's population. The Tribulation Force are dealing with the utter devastation the earthquake caused. Much of the book deals with, as the title would suggest, harvesting souls - both on a small, personal scale and large, worldwide scale - touching on the 144,000 witnesses mentioned in the Scriptures. Followers of Christ soon realize they are marked with a seal from God, allowing them to recognize one another. By the end of the book, "the world was taking sides" - between following God or Nicolae Carpathia.

    Dr. LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins provide a fictional background for the real events that the final book of The Bible, Revelation, speak about: the end times. The Biblical accuracy in "Soul Harvest" is flawless and the story is a page turning thriller. There are wonderful themes: salvation, faith in what you cannot see and who is in charge despite appearances to the contrary. I do not recommend starting this book late at night because it will cost you sleep as you will not want to put it down. Mr. Jenkins is an excellent writer and knows how to twist your nerve endings as he tightens the suspense. I am looking forward to book five in this series.

    If you would like to listen to interviews with other authors and professionals please go to Kingdom Highlights where they are available On Demand.

    To listen to 24 hours non-stop, commercial free Christian music please visit our internet radio station Kingdom Airwaves

    Disclosure of Material Connection: I own this book. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Soul Harvest

    "Soul Harvest" is the fourth is the series of books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins chronicling the events that take place in the world during the end times. The books follow several main characters as they fight for their lives and for their faith as the world makes its way to the last days. In this book, the world has experience a global earthquake. The members of the Tribulation Force who survived are looking for each other amid the chaos that has ensued. While Nicolae is determined to rebuild his Global Community, the Believers of the world are sharing their faith and seeing a soul harvest that has never before been seen. This is the point in the series where things really start getting bad for the world. Things were bad before, but now the judgments are coming to the earth. The story is fast-paced and action-filled, but it is also sorrowful because so many terrible things are happening. This series of novels is a fictionalized account of the events of the end times. I enjoyed the whole series. While this book is geared towards Christians, there is enough action and depth to it that should appeal to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Soul Harvest

    The events in Soul Harvest, book four in the Left Behind Series, are a continuation of the action begun at the end of Nicolae. The world is reeling after a devastating natural disaster. Buck and Rayford are searching for their wives, making new friends along the way, and leading folks to the Savior as the opportunities arise. Important lives are lost. But eventually those of the Tribulation Force who are left gather for encouragement and to make a new plan. Then they're off again to various corners of the globe, which allows us a bird's eye view of the world-wide Tribulation. However, one believable constant in every story is how-no matter what dangers they face from the chaos around them-the believing characters show concern for individual lives.



    There are several interesting developments in this installment, which I attribute to the imaginations of the authors, Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins. I enjoyed what they envisioned as far as how technology will be used to spread the message of the Antichrist and keep tabs on all the peoples of earth. This was especially impressive when I re-read because this book was originally written eleven years ago. (Actually, maybe I should be nervous at how technology has developed in that short amount of time.)



    And I loved the method devised for Christians to identify each other. Many Bible scholars believe the judgments which are poured out from Heaven during the Tribulation will not harm the saints. So the authors came up with a special mark that appears on the forehead of every true believer. Miraculously, only other believers can see the mark. This enables the Tribulation Force to determine whom to trust and to mix in with the global community when necessary.



    This book also highlights the effect on the culture after the Holy Spirit is taken out of the world. During the story, one of the great accomplishments of the world leader is reestablishing television signals. Once TV is returned to the masses, the content worsens to incorporate every sin and perversion imaginable. All moral restraints have been removed. It's a great illustration of how the presence and prayers of Christians influence everything around us to some degree. Sadly, when that influence is gone, unrighteousness rules.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Held my interest!

    After the devastating earthquake, Nicolae Carpathia seems to be immune to the suffering around him which draws suspicion.
    Rayford and Buck search for their loved ones among the wreckage and chaos. People are watching events happening while prophecy is beginning to be fulfilled.
    Belivers can easily idenify one another as the search for others like them begins.
    The novel is suspenseful and the reader feels drawn into the story. The continuation of familiar characters along with the introduction of new characters in the book brings with it new excitement. Like the first 3 novels in this series, this one also challenged my faith bringing a new understanding of end times prophecy in a novel format. I would recommend this sequel to others as it was enjoyable and enlightening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    Soul Harvest

    The vivid writing of Lahaye and Jenkins makes it possible to visually put yourself into the scene and almost experience the subject matter
    firsthand.

    These are great writings and do a great job
    of bringing the Word of God to life in a new and vibrant manner.

    This installment has enough twists and turns to keep the reader interested from start to finish.
    This book matches the intensity and excitment of the prior three installments, using the environment outlined in the Book of Revelations
    to tell the continuing story of Rayford Steele, Buck Williams and the rest of the Tribulation Force.

    I cannot even begin to imagine what these characters are going through with not only having to experience the many grueling judgments but
    also having to stand face to face with the Antichrist.
    I am loving each and every one of these books. Even those who do not believe should read this series. It is action packed and will take you
    through all the emotions and bring you close to the characters.
    I enjoy them because they make the rapture and the prophesies of what is to come so real, the meaning of the prophesies are intrepreted by
    the authors but they make sense. The characters are real and are flawed, they make mistakes, they fight for what they believe, they experience
    pain and agony, happiness and joy. You want to be there with them, helping in the cause, at the same time you hope to never have to be there,
    that you're taken in the rapture and not left behind. This book matches the intensity and excitment of the prior three installments, using
    the environment outlined in the Book of Revelations
    to tell the continuing story of Rayford Steele, Buck Williams and the rest of the Tribulation Force.This installment has enough twists
    and turns to keep the reader interested from start to finish. I am loving each and every one of these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Favorite so far

    Soul Harvest is my favorite book of the Left Behind Series so far. It was extremely exciting with many twists and turns along the way. Although the story has a serious nature, moments of humor are mixed in which make the book even harder to put down. I cannot even begin to imagine what these characters are going through with not only having to experience the many grueling judgments but also having to stand face to face with the Antichrist. With many questions still left unanswered, I cannot wait to start the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Awesome Book Series

    I am loving each and every one of these books. This is a great book in and of itself but should be read along with the first several books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    excellent!

    The entire series should be read by everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2