BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Soul Harvest review

The fourth in the Left Behind series, this book picks up with our main characters immediately following a devastating global earthquake. Buck and Rayford are searching for their loved ones; Rayford's wife Amanda (one of the few characters in this series I care very lit...
The fourth in the Left Behind series, this book picks up with our main characters immediately following a devastating global earthquake. Buck and Rayford are searching for their loved ones; Rayford's wife Amanda (one of the few characters in this series I care very little for) has her integrity called into question - was she truly a believer? or was she working for Carpathia? - and she's missing; Tsion Ben-Judah begins to post his teachings online and antics ensue to keep the website encrypted so he may continue without GC interruption; and hearts really are turning in great numbers to Christ. Carpathia is on a rampage (when isn't he...) to rebuild his Global Community. Believers begin to recognize a "mark" on the forehead of other true believers (this will play a major part in determining Amanda's truthfulness) and allows more espionage, because really, how else will they have any clue as to who to trust! And, the Judgments begin.

Lots of events....and I can't wait to see what happens next.

posted by kristen4mk on August 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

This is a great book! It is full of suspense and is a great read. It had me on my toes the whole time. I really like these series since they focus on the end of the world in a religious way. I really love this book and recommend it to everyone. Great job Tim LaHaye and ...
This is a great book! It is full of suspense and is a great read. It had me on my toes the whole time. I really like these series since they focus on the end of the world in a religious way. I really love this book and recommend it to everyone. Great job Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins on writing it!

posted by diana56 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Soul Harvest review

    The fourth in the Left Behind series, this book picks up with our main characters immediately following a devastating global earthquake. Buck and Rayford are searching for their loved ones; Rayford's wife Amanda (one of the few characters in this series I care very little for) has her integrity called into question - was she truly a believer? or was she working for Carpathia? - and she's missing; Tsion Ben-Judah begins to post his teachings online and antics ensue to keep the website encrypted so he may continue without GC interruption; and hearts really are turning in great numbers to Christ. Carpathia is on a rampage (when isn't he...) to rebuild his Global Community. Believers begin to recognize a "mark" on the forehead of other true believers (this will play a major part in determining Amanda's truthfulness) and allows more espionage, because really, how else will they have any clue as to who to trust! And, the Judgments begin.

    Lots of events....and I can't wait to see what happens next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    They Just Keep Getting Better!

    The story keeps getting better and better! This book begins after a catastrophic earthquake has taken place. Only Israel was protected. Rayford Steele is still working as a pilot for the antichrist and the way he talks to him is sometimes very humorous. The antichrist is, as well, and it's interesting to imagine what he will really be like.

    When the book begins, Amanda and Tsion Ben-Judah are both lost as Rayford and Buck look for them in different parts of the world. Later, doubt is cast on Amanda concerning whether or not she is/was really a believer. The main action of this book concerns Rayford searching for her or her body, and trying to discover if she was really a Christian or was working with Carpathia, the antichrist.

    This book is a fast-paced read and I highly recommend it along with the rest of the series. I read Soul Harvest 8 years ago and it's exciting to come back to it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    GREAT!

    This is a great book! It is full of suspense and is a great read. It had me on my toes the whole time. I really like these series since they focus on the end of the world in a religious way. I really love this book and recommend it to everyone. Great job Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins on writing it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Faith in What?

    This fourth book in the best-selling Left Behind series allows readers to watch the willful fracas between the evil incarnate Nicolae Carpathia and newly founded followers of Christ. Trib Forcers Rayford Steele and Buck Williams get alienated during the world cataclysm. As Rayford chauffeurs Carpathia around his empire, thousands of people begin to hunger for the Truth that continues to defy walls and boundaries. Two prophetic witnesses at the Wailing Wall stir faith for all the new followers. Chaos fervently builds as the world learns about an evil called the Antichrist. This was a book I reviewed for Tyndale House Publishers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    great

    soul harvest starts after the great earthquake when everyone is trying to find out who is alive and who is dead. amanda rayfords wife dies due to the quake when her plane runs out of fuel over the tigres and can't land due to the quake. rayford feels she is still alive but finds out when he and new believer mac go scuba diveing to the crashed plane. after tons of searching and a recue keeping her from being held hostage buck finds chloe with the help of ken ritz also a new believer. they also save hattie from being killed when buck risks his life and pretends to be ray. as the book ends the wormwood astoroid falls.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Epic - A must read

    Soul Harvest is the fourth book in the Left behind series and it is pretty epic! Those who like apocalyptic fiction will love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    soul harvest

    another great addition to the series. though sometimes the books were kinda freaky.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Riveting

    This book and the whole series is riveting. It take the book of Revelation and makes it relevant and exciting. It makes the second coming an action adventure that's exciting for everyone to read and understand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2008

    Easy Reading

    The book and series keep your interest. But, lacks in structure. The authors repeatedly remind you why the characters are doing, saying , or thinking whatever it is that they are. It was like reading a Childrens book. Also they don't lead into the next book very well. Every book ends with a wrap up of the story for that particular book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    EXCELLENT!!

    I've been hooked on this series, and I finished #3 of the series, and I'm half way through #4. I highly recommend, and it gives an excellent account of what Revelations reveals to us in the Bible. After reading this series, you're guaranteed to be a Christian! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2004

    Amazing ! Just simply amazing!!!!

    This series is just outstanding! I've never been one to read anything relating to faith, but I just cant put these books down! Besides a compelling story with interesting characters, this series will have you questioning yourself about your faith. I cant wait to finish off all the books!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2004

    This series is amazing!

    Within a week I have read the first 3 books and can't wait to get #4 and continue the journey. This truly makes you question your faith and dig just a little deeper into your spirituality. I have found myself wanting to talk to everyone I know about this series, not to mention the bible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2003

    Amazing Prophecies, come true.

    I loved it, it really inspired me to get deeper in my faith. The story has a lot of truth to it, but yet has some fiction that makes the story interesting. This story has reality because it will come true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2003

    Too good to put down

    I bought book #4 on a Saturday afternoon, I was done by that Sunday evening. I cannot put these books down. I can't seem to buy them as fast as I read them and I have never been much of a reader. Book #4 is by far the best out of the series so far. I'm looking forward to buying book #5 this weekend. Maybe I should go ahead and get #6 while I'm at it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2003

    Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind Series #4)

    In this book is very suspenceful I couldn't put it down. I was feeling like I was actually in the book. I just wish the series was longer than 12 books I can't wait to finish them. I feel like I want to jump in it and kill Nicolae. I love it. I will take the side of God; What About you? E-mail me to tell me what you think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2003

    Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind Series #4)

    This is a very good book. I recommend it to anyone who loves fiction or likes books about good v.s. evil books. Which side will you take? When the world takes sides. I love the characters, they can really grow on you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2003

    Soul Harvest

    In the book Soul Harvest, Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins tell the stories of Buck Williams and Rayford Steele as they search for their loved ones before the prophesized soul harvest. Flying back from Baghdad, Iraq Rayford Steele runs into some problems on the way including having to fly around the antichrist Nicolae. This creates a lot of conflicts as they struggle to find their families and each other. Soul Harvest is a story of a few but big conflicts of man vs. man and man vs. nature. The conflict between man vs. man is between pilot Rayford Steele and the hated antichrist Nicolae. Rayford is a former air force pilot who wants to stop the Apocalypse but also wants to stop Nicolae from trying to take over the world and he wants to find his family before the world ends. The conflict of man vs. nature is between Rayford Steele and Buck Williams vs. the elements of nature and the different happenings of the Apocalypse. Rayford Steele and Buck Williams were friends and neighbors, they were forced to go into hiding in Nicolae with a rabbi, they have to face the elements of nature and the apocalypse to try to reach their respective families before anything bad can happen to them. These conflicts weave a story full of explosion and disaster. Although their story line is explosive and disastrous Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins are most adept at creating complex characters. They are far from your normal characters; they are heroic and very daring to face the antichrist to try to stop him from taking over the world. Although they are acted as heroes in the story they are very serious about trying to save the world but, mainly trying to save their families and friends. I think that people should read this book and this series because it tells how one day the world might end and how people stick together in the time of crisis. Also this book will make people more of the dangers people have to go through when their life is on the line. This book is a ¿page turner¿ because of all the action and dangerous things that Buck Williams and Rayford Steele have to go through to find their loved ones and friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    KEEP THEM COMING

    I am still amazed that Lahaye keeps pumping out these great books. This book is even more action packed than the last. It is a definite must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2002

    top books of the year

    want to sit down and enjoy a good book. then sit down with the other 9 books these book are great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Exemplifies the Problem

    Soul Harvest exemplifies the biggest problem with the entire LEFT BEHIND series. Jerry Jenkins spends more time on idiotic small talk between Buck, Ken and a car rental agent that he spends on the earth being struck by an asteroid!!! If you'd like some books that stick to the subject of the end times and tell a much more interesting story, I recommend James BeauSeigneur's THE CHRIST CLONE TRILOGY.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 139 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7