Customer Reviews for

Soul Harvest: The World Takes Sides (Left Behind Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 170 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Soul Harvest review

The fourth in the Left Behind series, this book picks up with our main characters immediately following a devastating global earthquake. Buck and Rayford are searching for their loved ones; Rayford's wife Amanda (one of the few characters in this series I care very lit...
The fourth in the Left Behind series, this book picks up with our main characters immediately following a devastating global earthquake. Buck and Rayford are searching for their loved ones; Rayford's wife Amanda (one of the few characters in this series I care very little for) has her integrity called into question - was she truly a believer? or was she working for Carpathia? - and she's missing; Tsion Ben-Judah begins to post his teachings online and antics ensue to keep the website encrypted so he may continue without GC interruption; and hearts really are turning in great numbers to Christ. Carpathia is on a rampage (when isn't he...) to rebuild his Global Community. Believers begin to recognize a "mark" on the forehead of other true believers (this will play a major part in determining Amanda's truthfulness) and allows more espionage, because really, how else will they have any clue as to who to trust! And, the Judgments begin.

Lots of events....and I can't wait to see what happens next.

posted by kristen4mk on August 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!

This is a great book! It is full of suspense and is a great read. It had me on my toes the whole time. I really like these series since they focus on the end of the world in a religious way. I really love this book and recommend it to everyone. Great job Tim LaHaye and ...
This is a great book! It is full of suspense and is a great read. It had me on my toes the whole time. I really like these series since they focus on the end of the world in a religious way. I really love this book and recommend it to everyone. Great job Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins on writing it!

posted by diana56 on August 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Faith in What?

    This fourth book in the best-selling Left Behind series allows readers to watch the willful fracas between the evil incarnate Nicolae Carpathia and newly founded followers of Christ. Trib Forcers Rayford Steele and Buck Williams get alienated during the world cataclysm. As Rayford chauffeurs Carpathia around his empire, thousands of people begin to hunger for the Truth that continues to defy walls and boundaries. Two prophetic witnesses at the Wailing Wall stir faith for all the new followers. Chaos fervently builds as the world learns about an evil called the Antichrist. This was a book I reviewed for Tyndale House Publishers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2003

    Too good to put down

    I bought book #4 on a Saturday afternoon, I was done by that Sunday evening. I cannot put these books down. I can't seem to buy them as fast as I read them and I have never been much of a reader. Book #4 is by far the best out of the series so far. I'm looking forward to buying book #5 this weekend. Maybe I should go ahead and get #6 while I'm at it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2001

    Another good one!

    Soul Harvest was just as good as the others in the Left Behind series. Many questions are answered that were cliffhangers in Nicolae, but there are other questions that remain which makes me excited to read the next in the series! These books are so easy and enjoyable to read...great adventures that prompt the reader to pick up his/her Bible and look up scripture as different scenes unfold in the books. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2001

    Sincere, but could be paced better

    It's already too late for me. I'm hooked to the series. It has the high energy it's known for in the previous novels in the series. However, the time spent on certain issues is not necessary. We wait 300 pages to see the fate of Amanda unfold, but we get the entire trumpet judgement in no more than 2 pages. This book could have easily been 100 pages less, but still, it's a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2001

    Adventure and Suspense

    The Great Wrath of the Lamb earthquake that killed millions has past. Cameron ¿Buck¿ Williams searches for his wife, Chloe Steele, in the rubble of their house. Rayford Steele finds out his wife died when her plane crashed in the Tigris River. While he is searching up and down the river looking for evidence his wife was on the plane, he meets up with more subversives working for Nicolae, the Antichrist. This book will hold you captive until the end, making you want to keep reading. The fourth book of the Left Behind series, Soul Harvest, will keep you on the edge of your seat with its enactment of the Earth¿s last days. If you like suspenseful adventure, this is a book for you! Samuel B.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2000

    TAMA FULGHAM-- BIRMINGHAM,ALABAMA

    I FIND THIS SERIES WONDERFUL AND I AM PLANNING TO RE-READ THE ENTIRE SERIES ONCE I FINISH THE INDWELLING. I AM A FAN OF CHRISTIAN NOVELS AND THESE BOOKS ARE FANTASTIC!! IF YOU HAVE ARE A AVID READER OF THE BIBLE OR A NEW READER THIS SERIES WILL BE HELPFUL, INFORMATIVE AND ENTERTAINING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2000

    The Harvester

    It took me two days to read Soul Harvest. I found it thriling to the end. When Buck is searching for his wife non-stop. As well as Rayford is searching for his. Rayfords wife might be a spy for Global Community stationed by Nicholae to find out thier secreats. This book Like I already said is the one of the best books i have read yet in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2000

    A Thriller!

    Soul Harvest, like all the other books in the series was one I could not put down. I read the kids series and then decided to read the adult series. I think Mr. Lahaye and Mr. Jenkins' interpertation of the book of Revelation is an accurate one and it helps explain the somewhat confusing book of Revelation. I enjoy these books and encourage others to read them also!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2000

    great story

    While the series takes a very fundamentalist view of Revelation(ignored are the symbolic and allegorical nature of the scripture written during the crisis of the early Church by Roman persecution), this book and the whole series makes for a good and exciting story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2