Customer Reviews for

Soul Hunger (Ra's Chosen, Book One)

Average Rating 4.5
( 140 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Not What I Normally Read

    This book was not what I normally read, but I really enjoyed it, and I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series, (7 more books!).

    On the Nook it is 550 pages long, and kept my interest from the 1st of the book til the end. There were a few places that were a little corny but for the most part it was a fun read, and it definitely left you wondering about all of the other men that worked with them.

    So even if this isn't your normal cup of tea, it is worth reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Egyptology & Romance.......does it get better than that?

    I enjoyed this one for free, think I'll have to see what's in store for the rest of Ra's warriors.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Journey

    I truley enjoyed the journey Iwas taken on in this book. If you enjoy reading vampire or dark stuff with a bit of heat then this is your baby......I hope you enjoy your journey cause I did

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Lily

    Moaned

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Brock

    He kept going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Loved

    I loved it! When are the other books coming out? Must read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    aindra

    I loved this book. It was fun to read and easy to follow. I like them enought that I bought all the book in this set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    A special kind of bad

    Thank God this was a freebie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Recommend

    A bit of a let down considering this was Ra's story, him being a god and all. But overall not too bad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Not good

    The story was ok but instead of a warrior who wanted his mate he ran from her the whole stories then return to her ling enough to confuse her and then treat bad again it made her seem like no matter what he done she just take him back! I hate weak girls and whiney men!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Loved!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great weekend read

    Great book! Keeps you wondering till the end and waiting for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Good easy read

    Good easy read... Characters were ok and seemed to care about each other but I got annoyed by the repeat in the story line. They would come together, he would get scared and run over and over again without any real changes in the situation. I also thought the story was forced with solutions that just magically fixed everything while the charaters did little or nothing to help themselves. Overall worth reading once, but I would love to see the story developed more in upcoming books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Loved it.

    Cant wait to read about Set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Recommended

    Was a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Absolutly amazing

    Fell in LOVE with the characters so fast. Really a great read, couldnt put it down. Cant wait to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    ok

    Not spectacular, but it did keep my attention for the most part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is an AWSOME book great from start to finish. Wish that there were more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    you must check it out

    It was a good read..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Loved it

    This is a really good book, it kept my full attention the stories was great I loved the whole Egyptian theme. I will read this over and over it was so good I had to buy the rest of the series cause the men stories and girls stories are so interesting. Thank you Marisa.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 140 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7