Customer Reviews for

Soul Hunger

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Not What I Normally Read

    This book was not what I normally read, but I really enjoyed it, and I am looking forward to reading the rest of the series, (7 more books!).

    On the Nook it is 550 pages long, and kept my interest from the 1st of the book til the end. There were a few places that were a little corny but for the most part it was a fun read, and it definitely left you wondering about all of the other men that worked with them.

    So even if this isn't your normal cup of tea, it is worth reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Egyptology & Romance.......does it get better than that?

    I enjoyed this one for free, think I'll have to see what's in store for the rest of Ra's warriors.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great weekend read

    Great book! Keeps you wondering till the end and waiting for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Recommended

    Was a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Great reading

    From the first page I could not stop reading. I intend on reading the whole series.
    Thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    None

    This was an okay book. While I didn't find this to catch my attention to the point I ran out and got the rest of the series I did put it in my "follow up" pile. I think this could have been edited a bit and not lost any meaning. I guess my real hang up with the book was the female lead. She gave up everything she was use to without much fight. She just accepted everything. I would think she would have been a little more leary when a stranger pays off her debts then goes out and buys her a brand new car especially considering what her marriage had been like. I decided to chalk this read up to first in the series and give the second book a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Read what i have in captial letters

    IfjwfdHfdswAfhdcewTdaqscEfdodjDddccdbijwjiTxefwzxuHcoIihdxcjsdiSfaidfwdchjqBgbwhcjwoOdccsyxdjOhfhcdhdzusK

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2011

    in like a lion out like a lamb

    the first chapter had me on the edge of my seat. i thought this is a keeper for my permanent library to reread but than it fizzled. i love the concept of fierce egyptian warriors taking on evil who wouldn't but the concept was all there was. i never got a good read on who mehen really was. when i read i see visually and canimagine the characters likke wrath from blackdagger brotherhood or acheron from dark hunter. but mehen was just there. he never showed himself to me and he was not feirce enough in the book. would i read the other books in thhe series? probably but not right away. give me more make me believe. this was a good book but not the best. worth the read though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    Good Read

    Enjoyable read. It made me think of Sherilyn Kenyon's Dark Hunter series with a few twists. I'll definitely buy the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Steamy & Fun!

    Great romance - handsome men! I laughed out loud & got so involved with the characters that I couldn't put it down until I was finished! I look forward to reading the rest of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2