Customer Reviews for

Soul Hunger

Average Rating 4.5
( 139 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Journey

    I truley enjoyed the journey Iwas taken on in this book. If you enjoy reading vampire or dark stuff with a bit of heat then this is your baby......I hope you enjoy your journey cause I did

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Lily

    Moaned

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Brock

    He kept going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    Loved

    I loved it! When are the other books coming out? Must read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    aindra

    I loved this book. It was fun to read and easy to follow. I like them enought that I bought all the book in this set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Loved!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Loved it.

    Cant wait to read about Set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Absolutly amazing

    Fell in LOVE with the characters so fast. Really a great read, couldnt put it down. Cant wait to see what happens next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is an AWSOME book great from start to finish. Wish that there were more in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Loved it

    This is a really good book, it kept my full attention the stories was great I loved the whole Egyptian theme. I will read this over and over it was so good I had to buy the rest of the series cause the men stories and girls stories are so interesting. Thank you Marisa.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Like it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    I need more books!

    I NEED to find sequels!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!

    Blythe and Mehan's story was a great, sexy read. I can't wait to read about how Ra's other warriors find their mates! Obviously, Set is to find his next. :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Have to read this book!!

    I loved this book, I recommend reading it and the others also

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Excellent!

    Already have the others on my wishlist and will be reading them soon! If they are as good as the first, I may have found another fav author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    i love this book

    i couldnt put this book down. it had everything u could ever want in a book love, action, gods, and a little bit of comedy as well. to top this book off as a great book it was FREE! i hope u get this book, you'll love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    WOW

    Great story exceeded my expectations

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Excellent novel

    Well planned and executed plot line with unique aspects that are not the average supernatural romantic novel. The ability of the writer to draw.the reader into the story is exceptionally good. Very sensual but slightly repeated. I will look forward to reading the entire.series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2011

    Lovestory for all

    This series has become anew favorite for me. Full of lots of action of all kind. Each book in the series can stand alone story wise, but of course are better when enjoyed all together. Each warrior Marisa writes about will hold a special place in your heart and their individual story of finding their mates will excite you no matter how many times you read it. It is hard to pick a favorite, but the final story in the series holds that honor for me. Although I did not want them to end, I have to say Marissa manages to end the with a flare of hope of a possible update or possible continuation of your own in your dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Interesting Read

    Can love really conquer all between woman and man, even when mortality threatens to separate them in end? Or when the gods of good and evil blur the lines even more?

    One of Ra's chosen, Mehen, leads his fellow warriors in the fight against the undead and the protection of mortals. He's lived hundreds of years knowing what his duty entails and has accepted the loneliness that comes with it. That is, until he saves a feisty young woman from three undead and suddenly his emotions, desire, and bloodlust kick in to overdrive. When he begins to crave more blood than he should, develops a sense of protectiveness for Blythe that borders on ridiculous, and when Ra refuses to answer his calls, he knows he in deep trouble.

    Recently out of a bad marriage, Blythe trusts no man and is enjoying her sense of freedom, despite her financial hardship. When Mehen roars into her life on his sporty motorcycle all muscle, might, and pig-headedness, she's not sure she's ready to fall for his good looks and easy charm. It'll take a whole lot of effort on his part to break through her barriers and win her heart.

    I really enjoyed Soul Hunger. The characters were easy to fall for and the action grabs you right from the start. The secondary characters really give depth to the plot and open the door for future books. I couldn't help but feel jealous of Blythe. Who wouldn't want to be a lone female in the secure headquarters of six gorgeous warriors chosen by the sun god himself? Lucky girl. There were only a few editing mistakes (missing words) that caught my eye and some of the diaglogue seemed too wordy or mechanical at times. There were a few times when I wanted to throw something heavy at Mehen's head, but other than that, I enjoyed every page from beginning to end.

    If you'd like to see one lone woman take on half-a-dozen brawny warriors and have them practically eating out of her hand before she's through, then pick up a copy of Soul Hunger. It'll leave you hungry for the next story in Ms. Chenery's creative and entertaining warrior series, Ra's Chosen.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4