Customer Reviews for

Soul Magic (Wing Slayer Hunter Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Loved it

    One of the best i have read all year. I was hooked in the first chapter. If you like reading fantasy books and want a break from the common vampire/warewolf, than read this and be totally captured in this captivating saga.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A different kind of love story

    I really enjoyed this book and think it gives JR Ward a run for the money on her BDB series. I love them both so much but like the witch storyline and I primary read vampire smut, lol. I can't wait to see how thisa series unfolds!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Not what you expect, but perfect

    Jennifer Lyon followed up Blood Magic with a beautifully written Soul Magic. The twist was unexpected and hearthwrenching. I laughed, I cried and I had my "awww" moments. Both of these books are well worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good easy read,good for vacation and travel. Very different and interesting, and imagination capturing.

    From the first book Blood Magic, I couldn't wait to find out what happens to Sutton and Carla. Jennifer Lyon should write more frequently, so that her fans can get more of her Wing Slayers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    he second Magic romantic fantasy is a super saga

    Wing Slayer Sutton West has vowed to follow his father's lead if the moment he can no longer control his blood lust begins. When the curse began to overwhelm his sire chose suicide rather than harm an innocent witch.

    Rogue witch slayers killed Keri Fisk. Two years have passed and her twin sister psychiatrist Dr. Carla Fisk still mourns her loss. Sutton finds he is attracted to Carla, who runs a clinic, but he fears that desire might be the first step in the curse. However, he saves her life when rogues attack, but both realize a shocker; the rogue Styx and the demon Asmodeus have teamed up and trapped Keri's soul in a knife used by the witch slayer to provide his partner with the souls of witches she kills. As they try to save Keri's soul, Sutton and Carla wonder which twin is his soul mate.

    The second Magic romantic fantasy (see Blood Magic) is a super saga as readers learn more about the plight of Keri and the soul mirrors through the lead couple. The fun in the tale is observing Sutton and Carla forging a loving relationship in spite of the curse placing them in opposite hostile camps in which their attraction means death. Filled with danger Soul Magic is a terrific tale that stands alone, but reading the previous entry enhances the knowledge of the Lyon world of Magic.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2013

    ┬┐Soul Magic┬┐ was such an amazing continuance of the Wing Slaye


    ‘Soul Magic’ was such an amazing continuance of the Wing Slayer novels. I really thought when I finished ‘Blood Magic’ that I had a good idea what was going to happen in the second book. Considering each member of the Wing Slayers had to find his mate or other half of his soul if you will, I thought all the novels would be of the same basic story line. Oh how mistaken I was, even though this novel does tell the story of Sutton and Carla bonding, it has very little similarity to Axel and Darcy’s story. To me this is a very rare talent to be able to write a series based on the same plot but make each one so completely different and intriguing.

    Sutton was fighting the curse ten times worse than Axel ever had to with Darcy, he couldn’t get Carla out of his head, yet he had no idea whether he wanted to make love to her or kill her more. Then when an out of control psychic rogue lets loose on Carla’s mind and she realizes her twin sisters soul in trapped in that rogue’s knife, she asks Sutton to help her on a nearly impossible mission. Her sister, Keri is convinced the eagle can save her; Carla is convinced that Sutton is that eagle because of the tattoo on his back.

    The question is can Carla and Sutton resist the lethal attraction to each other long enough to save Keri or will they seal the bond and leave Keri’s soul floating in unrest forever?

    The plot and layout of this story is so much more intense than ‘Blood Magic’ don’t get me wrong I loved the first novel but this one blew me away completely. I even cried a few times during ‘Soul Magic’. Sutton and Carla face so much together and it’s hard to believe the way everything turns out. You find yourself going back and forth between the scenes, trying to figure out how it is going to end. This book will keep you on your toes and leave you in a state of awe. Jennifer Lyon completely upped the stakes in ‘Soul Magic’ and I absolutely cannot wait to sink my teeth into ‘Night Magic’ and see which character is taking his turn next offering his soul and waiting to see if he is Wing Slayer worthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Don't want to ruin, so this is gonna be short

    I fell in LOVE with Sutton!!! I would have to say out of the 4 books that I've read this is my abso. fave!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Love this author!!!

    Great book. I love this series and look forward to reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A new favorite series for paranormal romance fans!

    A good follow-up to Blood Magic with Axel & Darcy's best friends, Carla & Sutton. The story slowed down in a few places but overall kept me turning the pages. Sutton and Carla's relationship really tugged at my heart, throw into the mix Carla's dead sister and I found myself tearing up at a few points. Plenty of action and suspense with the intriguing world of the Wing Slayers building upon itself, I really love what author Jennifer Lyon has created with this series. I can't get enough of these sexy witch hunters and am really looking forward to Key's story but first I must start on Phoenix, which I am off to do now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Fabulous

    Cant get enough of these stories they are great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    love this book

    couldn't put this book down. can't wait for the next one in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3