Customer Reviews for

The Soulmate Secret: Manifest the Love of Your Life with the Law of Attraction

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    Big Lovin' for single and non-singles alike

    I'm happily dating my boyfriend of almost two years now, and I am certainly in no rush to find anybody new. I am also still ambivalent on the whole notion of soulmates. <BR/><BR/>That being said, I was surprised to find myself LOVING reading "The Soulmate Secret"! Though this book should be prioritized to your most lovelorn gal pals, this user-friendly book is loaded with a lot of feel-good, inspirational advice that will tremendously help not only single people, but people in relationships as well. Even if you are not currently seeking a romantic companion, you will at least get a great warm-and-fuzzy vibe from the absolutely wonderful this-is-how-we-met anecdotes interspersed throughout the book. <BR/><BR/>Arielle has plenty of interesting and original activities suggested here, and it goes beyond the obvious advice that we've all heard before. (Go out more, do volunteer work, blah-blah.) I love this book because Arielle (who certainly practices what she preaches) is telling you in big bold letters: Stop moaning, stop waiting, GET TO WORK! Time to feng-shui your bedroom, treasure-map your goals, de-clutter your space, de-baggage all your emotional B.S., visualize and feelingize all the happiness and love you truly deserve in life. Again, these techniques are applicable to singles and non-singles alike. We all need self-improvement when it comes to self-lovin'. <BR/><BR/>Whether you truly believe her techniques will work or not, at the very least you'll finish "Soulmate Secret" with a higher self-esteem and a very organized living space. What could possibly be sexier than that?<BR/><BR/>Arielle Ford talks about her book here: <BR/>http://www.intent.com/podcasts/2009/01/05/manifesting-your-soulmate-arielle-ford

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Find Your Love

    The Soulmate Secret: Manifest the Love of Your Life with the Law of Attraction focuses on the obvious--how to find your soulmate. If you have read THE SECRET, you will be familiar with the concept of manifestation, or the law of attraction. Arielle Ford does a marvelous job at providing very doable exercises to help you manifest the love of her life.<BR/><BR/>I've been practicing the law of attraction for years and not many books cover what Ford refers to as "feelingization"--basically, you feel what it's like to be in the place (in love) you desire. This technique works really well.<BR/><BR/>Ford writes: "If you learn to believe that the One is not only out there but is also looking for you, then you open the door for true love to enter."<BR/><BR/>Ford goes beyond most law of attraction books by incorporating Feng Shui, clutter removal and space clearing. As a designer and long-time manifester, I can assure you these techniques work. She does a decent job of describing these things, but if you wish to learn more about Feng Shui, clutter removal, space clearing and even green tips, I recommend HARMONIOUS ENVIRONMENT: BEAUTIFY, DETOXIFY & ENERGIZE YOUR LIFE, YOUR HOME & YOUR PLANET to take you even further. As a designer, I use the techniques all the time with my clients and see powerful results.<BR/><BR/>Ford tells her story of love and careers and how she manifested her true love. There are many manifestation success stories throughout the book. Ford includes a very doable action plan for the reader to use to manifest.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Manifesting the love of your life!

    A great thing about this book is that it keeps it simple. Finding great love should not be hard, though sometimes it is the hardest thing to do. The author implements the law of attraction in order to manifest your soulmate. It's a good read and explains a lot about how to do so.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Practical Advice for Soulmate Seekers

    In The Soulmate Secret, Arielle Ford shares anecdotes and advice behind attracting one's soulmate. Using the Laws of Attraction, she lays out a framework for the soul seeker to attract one's match. The principles are the most basic, but the information is good, which is why I recommend it to anyone who wants to find true love. Some of the advice is to: fall in love first with oneself, forgive yourself and others, clear away old emotional, physical and spiritual clutter, make a list of the qualities you seek in your perfect match, listen to intuition, meditate on how you would feel if you had found your soulmate, and perhaps most importantly, take action. Also, one must realize that not only does one need to be completely ready for this person, but one's soulmate must be completely ready for him/her. One should enjoy life in the meantime, knowing he/she is already complete and fulfilled. Good luck to all soulmate seekers out there!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    I love this book

    I have been single for six years. My heart has been closed. Someone opened it and then proceeded to shatter it. Rather than close up again, I want to believe in what is possible for me. So I bought this book. I remain optimistic that there is someone out there for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Arielle

    Hi

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended - A must for seeking a soulmate!!

    This book is my new reference book and should be read by both male and female soulmate seekers. I highly recommend this book and will read other books by this same author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Wonderful easy read!

    Very reassuring and a gentle way to refocus to make finding your soulmate a joyful experience.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    This A Must Read For Any Relationship

    Whether you are seeking a relationship, in a new relationship or building on an existing one, this book is a good read. This book will inspire you to success. I'd also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score," an intimate look at the power of God and forgiveness. It is very moving.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    Loved this book!

    Great book for improving your outlook on finding a partner for life!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Soulmate Secret = Life Changing

    Great book for new beginnings in life, love and happiness. Inspirational, and very motivating, will not want to put the book down!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Secret Is Out

    If you read or watched The Secret, then you will really enjoy reading the Soulmate Secret. Everything in the story can really be applied to your life. I would give this book this one of the highest ratings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3