Customer Reviews for

Sound Board

Average Rating 4.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

115 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

Sounds

Just got this app for my grandsons but I'm having fun testing it. The sounds are not annoying and some make you laugh. Can't wait to try this out on my daughter-in-law :-) She's an easy one to sneak up on or confuse if she's busy concentrating on something. Yeah, I k...
Just got this app for my grandsons but I'm having fun testing it. The sounds are not annoying and some make you laugh. Can't wait to try this out on my daughter-in-law :-) She's an easy one to sneak up on or confuse if she's busy concentrating on something. Yeah, I know, I'm bad but this will be fun. Great app for 99cents with the promise of more sounds to be added.

posted by 2501166 on March 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

65 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

Cool sound effects! Worth the buck

I was playing with my little sister with it, had a good laugh many of the sounds are quite funny =]

posted by 11256508 on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Sounds

    Just got this app for my grandsons but I'm having fun testing it. The sounds are not annoying and some make you laugh. Can't wait to try this out on my daughter-in-law :-) She's an easy one to sneak up on or confuse if she's busy concentrating on something. Yeah, I know, I'm bad but this will be fun. Great app for 99cents with the promise of more sounds to be added.

    115 out of 126 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Loads of fun

    This app is a ton of fun. I can remember back when I was in elementary school we had a little toy with 2-3 buttons that made different fart noises, man I wish I had something this advanced back then. My daughters love this thing, we have had a ton of laughs.

    The most fun part is on the last 'page' of the app there is a button that plays a random sound from the whole collection. We play a little game with it where we open our mouth like we are going to make the sound, then press it. Lots of fun!

    51 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    My son and I really enjoy this app. It works well, and is worth

    My son and I really enjoy this app. It works well, and is worth having. The "MEOW" has an interesting effect on our cats, they come running to see where the sound is coming from and seem almost concerned about the cat making the noise. I wonder what was happening to the cat that the recording came from.

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    So Fun!

    This app is so cool! My dog loves the Beep Beep effect. I like Sound Board because it has more effects than other sound effect apps. The Big Applause sounds like rain. Anybody else think so? Neato-cool app if you like to laugh and play with peoples' minds!

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Love it!

    Me and my friends do a " talk show " and needed some funny sounds. This is the perfect app for any body. I recomend getting it. BUY THIS APP FOR TO HAVE FUN FOREVER!

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Its awesome

    Its awesome

    15 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Big applause button

    This app is lol funny. I love it you should get it. ; )

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    This app is pretty hilarious. My dogs always try to find the cat

    This app is pretty hilarious. My dogs always try to find the cat after my nook meows, but the cat looks around with wide eyes, searching for the source. :) I knows, its really not that funny, but you haven't seen them do it. Its one of those " you should've been there!"moments. Anyway, i do recomend this app, its tons of fun. :)

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    AWESOME!!!!

    this app is really cool my fav is scream #1

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    BEST APP EVER!

    Buy this app you will love it!!!!!!!! My dad loves the fart sounds!!!!!!!!! BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Awesome

    You have got to get this app im pranking my family and having so much fun with it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Lots of fun sounds and easy to use.

    Lots of fun sounds and easy to use.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Awesome

    This is very fu ni love this you can listen to funny sounds and scare people with this awesome app i really reccomend it

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    Random

    If you like to be random in momments of awkward silence...this is perfect! Its totally worth your money and 5 stars. Sound effects for anything or anyone....SAY YES FOR EPIC RANDOMNESS!
    Who am i to judge? Keep in touch!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Hdyeu

    LOL!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    I think it is very very fun. I was in my car and playing with it

    I think it is very very fun. I was in my car and playing with it on my way home from the mall and we plugged my nook in so it would play on the speakers and if you put some sounds with others, they make you laugh alot. So at least we got some laughs. :-)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    The sounds are so fun!!! Very realistic noises!!! The timpani is my favorite, as a percussionist :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Awesome

    So much fun! I LOVE IT! Oh and if you think barnes and nobles needs r,REAL Minecraft click yes

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    .

    I love this soundboard! It has so many sounds, and it's so much fun!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    T

    So fun! Do the child laugh and then explosion HILARIOUS!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5