Customer Reviews for

Sour Apples (Orchard Mystery Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 6, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I really enjoy the orchard series by Sheila Connolly. With her m

    I really enjoy the orchard series by Sheila Connolly. With her main cast of characters of Meg, Seth and Bree it seems the series has been around a long time, yet Meg keeps mentioning she has only owned the orchard for a little over a year. It's interesting to learn about the heirloom apples and their histories and makes me want to research them further. The mysteries are always first rate and this one doesn't disappoint. Add it to your list - you'll be glad you did!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Sour Apples

    Was a very good series, all six of them. Durning
    the whole reading,you are waiting for a romance to happen bebween Meg and Seth.

    P.S. enjoyed much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2015

    Thornmask

    Dawnstar, are you here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Jane

    Yeah. Its Riverclan. Definitely Riverclan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Riverclan

    Riverclan because of Mistystars anger

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Orchard Series

    Loved, loved loved this series of books. So interesting with twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fae?

    It is jake.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Good book

    Confusing but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    New cat: Lillyfang

    Im a shecat with dusty red fur. I have a tear in one ear(left) and a emerald earing in the right ear. My paws are white with black tips. My eyes are icy blue. I have no kits. I am ready to tear the guts out of any cat that comes near me! I learned self defence by watching my elders. I am 3 moons old. I have incredible fighting skills. Can i be a hunting cat? Even though you dont know what a hunting cat is, can i be the hunting cat? A hunting cat is a cat tht hunts for the clan. Oh btw,what clan is this? I also have my claws painted. They are painted lepord because lepords are sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo awesome. Ha well gotts to goooooo <3 Lillyfang<3

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Jason just like i said

    See this is cool

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Dustfang

    Yes cloud 1 mewoed

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    A great Series

    The Orchard Series book #6 - Sour Apples - is as entertaining as the first. I love the whole feel of the setting. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2012

    Recommended!

    Sheila Connolly delivers another winner with Sour Apples. I love small town mysteries, vibrant characters, and visiting with old friends from past books. Mix in a bit of political intrigue and I'm totally hooked. Way to go, Connolly!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    highly recommended--a great series for cozy readers

    The sixth entry into this delightful cozy mystery life continues to build these characters into realistic characters that are growing in life and detective skills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Meg Corey has settled in nicely in Granford and her future looks

    Meg Corey has settled in nicely in Granford and her future looks bright
    with her orchard a success and even expanding. She has made many new
    friends and her relationship with Seth Chapin is growing as well as her
    apples. Then Meg's friend Lauren blows into town. She has left the bank
    and is now running the congressional campaign for a former football star
    from Granford. Seth has some reservations about the candidate and his
    campaign but there is no time to delve into those details as a local
    dairy farmer, Joyce Truesdell is found dead. It is first ruled
    accidental as she was thought to have been kicked my one of her cows,
    but the autopsy shows that fatal blow came not from a hoof but from a
    weapon of some sort. The husband is pegged as the prime suspect but Meg
    thinks someone else may have had a beef with the dairy farmer. She
    intends to milk everyone she can think of for clues to finding the real
    culprit without churning too much attention her way. This book is a
    bestseller for a reason. The entire series in extraordinary. Each book
    picks up almost where the last one left off so you feel as if you never
    left Granford or missed any detail. The plot of the story is clever and
    timely as the entire nation is a hotbed of politics right now and
    environmental issues have been in the news for years. The characters
    have become friends and and you just want to see them succeed and grow.
    Meg is a feisty protagonist that can admit when she is wrong and fight
    for what she knows is right. Her life took a very unexpected turn when
    she came to town to take over the orchard but her life has bloomed in
    Granford. With Bree by her side helping to managing the orchard and Seth
    at the ready for anything Meg needs, her life is and will continue to be
    very fruitful. Connolly plants the seeds allowing the clues to unfold
    at a perfect pace. The readers are treated to a juicy and appealing
    mystery. The recipes, apple and orchard tips are the ala-mode to a tart
    and tasty pie of a story. I cannot wait to bite into the next orchard mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Angelpelt to willowbreeze

    Were you ever in grass/tree clan?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Dustpelt

    Umm ok then :P

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    To dustpelt

    Go to t result four

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Blueheart to EVERYONE HERE

    If you are joining go to the next result. If you want to mate go to mate result 5.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Mintdream

    Yay! Thanks!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2