Customer Reviews for

South Beach Diet Cookbook

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2006

    Excellent Cookbook

    I bought this cookbook when I started the South Beach Diet and was anticipating a very restricted diet. I found this cookbook to be very helpful even in the first phase of the diet and found more recipes I wanted to make than in any other cookbook I have (I collect cookbooks). Even on the first phase of the diet I did not feel like I was on a diet. I recommend this cookbook to anyone, even if you are not on a diet. This is one of my favorites.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2006

    Thanks South Beach!

    It was time to get healthy. My husband and I have both lost over 20 pounds using South Beach recipes and strategies. It was easy and delicious! We still come back to this SB cookbook time and time again. Mostly these recipes are a bit of work, but well worth it. Even our daughter has vied for the leftovers and she's not even on the diet! Don't miss Chicken with Lime Dressing, Big Easy Shrimp, Oven-Fried Chicken with Almonds and South Beach Tomato Sauce (but I use half the amount of Italian tomatoes) - our favorites! My only problem is the pages are falling out of this well-used cookbook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2004

    Good Book

    Been on the diet now for three weeks and have lost 14 pounds. Not as profound as some of the other reviewers, but it is a start. The key to a diet is knowing when to occasionally splurge on a good meal. If you want to follow this advice, I suggest the title below.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    Great addition to the South Beach Diet

    My husband bought this for me as a Mother's Day gift, and I absolutely love it. The South Beach Diet is wonderful, but I was ready for new recipes and options to keep things interesting. This book meets those needs and then some! I've tried several recipes already, and they've been fabulous. This diet is so smart and easy, I will never NOT follow the South Beach Diet principles. With the South Beach Diet Cookbook in my collection, I have more than enough options to keep meals at our home interesting and yummy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2004

    It's unbelieveable Great!!

    I've been on this diet for 15 weeks now,and lost 48 lbs. The cookbook makes it very easy to follow,and the meals are delicious. Keep up the Great Job Dr.Agatston.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2004

    Southbeach No. 1

    This cookbook is fantastic. I've lost 50 lbs. on South Beach and have cholesterol numbers Atkins' dieters will never touch.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2011

    this is bad

    this book is totaly fake its more bad fat then good dint EVER eat this garbage

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2009

    Lost 40 lbs

    Started at 250 and now down to 210. It works, but, you must be patient.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2004

    great recipes

    This cookbook has so many good recipes that it should be on everyone's shelf. My husband and I are not on a diet, but I bought the cookbook after looking through it. We have made at least 8 of the recipes and they are all great. Even if you are not on a low carb diet-buy the cookbook!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2004

    Delish!

    You have to try the Oat Muffins, the sea bass recipe and the Mexican Lasagna. To die for!! Fabulous cookbook, even for non-dieters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2004

    Fantastic Recipes that fit with South Beach!

    This book is excellent. I was using the diet guidelines and cooking various meals but always had that feeling of wanting reassurance that the meals were in line with the plan. This cookbook has lots of great recipes and I know that they are good for me on the diet. The south beach is a winner and this book is a real blessing for that diet. Wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2004

    Cook with a sense of Humor

    I'm always looking for a great cookbook and this one qualifies. I loved the simple Wrap that uses cabbage leaves instead of bread for which you need a `rye' sense of humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2004

    Lost 10 pounds in one week

    Lost 10 pounds in one week. What more could you want?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2004

    Outstanding Recipes. Hard to Believe its a diet!

    This is a GREAT diet cookbook. The recipes are fantastic and not hard to cook. It is amazing how well this diet works because it just doesn't feel like a diet. I am not hungry and I love what I eat and I am eating healthy foods. Exceptional!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2004

    If you have the last book, don't get this one

    I give it 2 stars because the author does not really disclose any new information. It is slightly informative; however, if you purchased the last book you do not need to buy this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2