Customer Reviews for

Southern Comfort

Average Rating 3.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(59)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

REVIEW SECTION

This is a review section so those of us searching for a good book to buy can read and help decide. This is not a summary board! Dont give a summary of the entire book please, it ruins alot for us who havent read it yet and doesnt make me want to buy the book! So if u li...
This is a review section so those of us searching for a good book to buy can read and help decide. This is not a summary board! Dont give a summary of the entire book please, it ruins alot for us who havent read it yet and doesnt make me want to buy the book! So if u liked a book pls just say that and nothing more pleeeeeease

posted by Anonymous on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Waste of your time!

This was the worst Fern Michaels' book I ever read. It did not flow and too many characther that were not described properly. Do not read it. I will be deleting from my library.

posted by 2673699 on June 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    With a nicely interwoven romantic subplot, this is a timely action-packed police procedural

    The crack head killed the family of Atlanta PD homicide detective Patrick "Tick" Kelly. Unable to cope with the deaths of the woman he was married to for fifteen years and knew since seventh grade, and that of their two children, Tick retires from the force and moves to Mango Key, Florida where he plans to write crime novels. Once he stops getting drunk, he becomes a successful author.

    Kate Rush left DEA to return home to Miami. However, she cannot resist doing a surveillance of an alleged human trafficking ring in Mango Key. Kate and her female partner Sandy think Tick and his brother Pete are part of the operation, but quickly change their minds. As Kate and Tick fight their attraction, they team up to end the horrific selling of humans.

    With a nicely interwoven romantic subplot, this is a timely action-packed police procedural that focuses on human trafficking. The lead couple and the support pair are fully developed protagonists who go from suspicion to partnering. Although the villain surfaces too late and from seemingly nowhere, Fern Michaels provides a deep spotlight on a horrific pandemic global atrocity.

    Harriet Klausner

    16 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    you should check it out

    very good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Great book

    Love this book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great Read

    i don't read a lot of romance or drama but I really enjoyed this book. There was some predictability to it but the characters are endearing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Great Book!

    I had not read Fern Michaels for a long time, and I am not sure why. This book was one of the most entertaining book I have read for a long time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Another Good One from Fern Michaels

    While Fern Michaels is one of my favorite writers, she does not repeat herself. This book is full of mystery, intrigue and hoped for romance. She has drawn word pictures of each character, to almost make them seem real. We all know people like the protagonist. We tend to alternately detest and then pity the character. The Florida Keys have always fascinated me, so that as the major setting is a plus for me. If you are looking for a lazy, rainy day read with a bit of a twist to the plot with some romance but no "too much information for me", glaring sex scenes, then this is a book you might enjoy. It might also be a good selection for a book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Excellant

    Couldn't put it down. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3