Customer Reviews for

Southern Storm (Cape Refuge Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    They think Cade ran away and got married without telling anyone?

    Why on earth would people believe something like that? Well, yes, there was a letter from Cade saying that he ran away to marry some girl he never had introduced anyone to. Who would believe that? All of the cops. The FBI. Just not Blair so she sets off to find out who that woman was that he was last seen with.

    Then Karen, one of the residents of Hanover House, hands her baby to a nurse in the hospital. Only it wasn't really a nurse - it was a kidnapper - and now her baby is missing.

    And Sadie, poor Sadie, can't make friends. The only person who ever speaks to her at school Morgan & Jonathan don't want her to socialize with. So what is a seventeen year old to do? She sneaks out.
    This is really an enthralling book. It is very interesting and watching their trust for God grow and change is encompassing. It's definitely worth the read - I couldn't put it down!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2005

    FAVORITE BOOK SO FAR!

    i was constantly on the edge of my seat reading my book. This book was even better than the first one. I'm now addicted to Terri Blackstock books!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    Highly Recomend

    Both of the stories in this book are excellent. They get you in the very beginning and keep you there to the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2015

    Excellent

    Being a big mystery fan for most of my sixty years, I reluctantly picked up this book because my wife wanted me to read something "better" than the "trash" I normally read. I tried the Left Behind series and gave up during book six because it was so unbelievable. The characters had no connection to real people. The authors had no talent at telling a story. Totally boring. But I was in the bookstore at our church and here was this book with a sticker on it saying" love this book or it's free!" "Ha!" I thought. But I thought it would be worth a try, and I would see how easy it would be to get my money back. This is one of the most talented authors I have ever read. Her characters are real people, with everyday problems that anyone can identify with. I couldn't put this book down and had to buy the rest of the series. And then I had to find everything else the author had written. I strongly recommend this series to anyone. It's not preachy. Most of her characters have faith, but the stories are how people test, question, and persevere through the serious challenges that sometimes come along in everyone's life. I have no doubt you will fall in love with the people you meet in her stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Velvetstar

    (Hi Lilywolf!! So much has happened I feel like I haven't talked to yall in ages lol! Btw, I was gonna type for Goldy but he's sleep again lol) Velvetstar looks at Lilywolf's spirit with relief and happiness, giving her a loving nudge. "I've been looking for you!" She teases happily, gesturing to the two of them. "Common, we'd better get back to Starclan before we attract unwanted attention." Standing, Velvetstar happily trots back towards Starclans way. She is unaware of X's presence but still is worried about Goldenstar, she knows someone is messing with him. -Velvetstar-

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Lilywolf's Life

    Lilywolf's ninth life can't believe her luck. She actually got out of the Dark Forest! On top of it now she gets to see her mate and best friend again! Trotting happily along beside the two, she follows them to Starclan. ~ Lilywolf &hearts P.S. I know right Velvet?! And that's okay! He definately needs it! I think I'm gonna hit it to! I can hardly type! I'll respond at Starclan tomorrow! And we can always just skip the moonpool Mouse! I figure it only leads to Starclan really. We can use The Rogue Border as their place. If I'm confusing something just tell me at our book! :) Goodnight guys! :D

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2014

    Mouse

    As the group leaves, the Mentor watches carefully. He has to make sure Goldenstar doesn't go home, otherwise it might ruin his entire plan. Unless Redspirit already has Lilywolf, then it wouldn't matter. The shadowed Mentor decides against following the three, and goes to check on Redspirit's progress. 'If he hasn't done his part by the time they get back, I'll slit that mousebrained tom's throat,' he hisses as he walks off. He was growing nervous, this part of his plan being the most important, and would not let someone else's mistakes fail his plan... (Check our book Lily when your on!)

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2014

    Terri never disappoints! I just love her characters!

    I live alone and so her characters just move in with me! They are so real, not perfect with flaws and everything. I have read the entire series a couple of times but now have invested in the eBook versions.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2013

    Very Good Book

    Strong characters with a good story line. I look forward to reading more of this authers books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2014

    most enjoyable series

    I enjoyed the intrigue and mystery of the book series & would recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2014

    Good story line

    A good story line and I knew it was going to be a Christian book but a little heavy on the fire and brimstone for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Lorrie

    An okay book. I cant really recommend. Not believable at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Horrible

    It was boring. Seeminlgly awful. It showed up terrible on my nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2014

    Good book

    Not as good as the first of the series...easy to figure out...the story seemed to drag...but still an enjoyable read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    284 pages

    I have enjoyed all of this series a lot and think anyone who can do w/o sex and curse words will. Clean reading for any age & many bible references. 284 pages of suspence & romance. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    Skip this so called spiritual mystery

    As sub genre that is neither

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Hi

    Kiss your hand three time and post this on three different books.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Price

    This book is only &1,99 on kindle

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Cape Refuge Series is Fantastic!

    I loved this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love to read Terri Blackstock!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8