Customer Reviews for

Sovereign (Books of Mortals Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I could relate to the characters and grew with them through their journey.

posted by 17435081 on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommend

I love the author and the book. He always gives you lots to think about. Especially in this book where he is telling the key players it is all about love and giving up your will.

posted by 16710482 on July 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I could relate to the characters and grew with them through their journey.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Very Disappointing!

    The first and second books of this trilogy were very good and well done. I found it difficult to put them down. However, the 3rd one was extremely disappointing. It plodded along like walking through mud with no real direction. 279 pages that cover about 5-7 days! I skimmed almost all of it until the very end which was better…but still anti-climactic. I would love to have heard more about Saric and his time between the end of book 2 and chapter 21 of book 3. Everyone was miserable throughout the whole book and bitter, mortal enemies. Then, at last, they all fall madly in love and live happily ever after! Really??!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    I got this book on Wednesday and finished it that night! It's an

    I got this book on Wednesday and finished it that night! It's an easy read but still makes you think. Sad to see 
    this series come to an end. Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee have become some of my favorite authors. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I love the author and the book. He always gives you lots to think about. Especially in this book where he is telling the key players it is all about love and giving up your will.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Not very entertaining

    The ending book to the trilogy ended like a feather on a calm lake... no splash and no ripples. I thought the first book was very good and well done. The second book, not so much, but decently enjoyable. This particular tome just plodded on and on with seemingly no direction until the final fight. Even then, what should have been a climactic and satisfying end to the series ended up lethargic and and, ultimately, boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Wonderful book! I Fantastic

    Fantastic story! I struggled to put it down. This series is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2014

    Fabulous end to a great story

    Nicely done by authors Dekker and Lee! Great wrap-up of a compelling story of life, death, and redemption.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Great

    Much better than the second book Mortal. The epilogue makes me wonder if there is to be a fourth book or another series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Great book

    Ever since i saw your face, nothing in my life has been the same. I walk around just saying your name. Without you my world would end, yeah. I've looked around this whole dang place, and eveything says you were meant to be....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Exciting Page-turner to the end

    Dekker and Lee make a great team. Loved the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Love it!

    Another amazing series from Ted Dekker!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Loved!

    This was the best book in the series, in my opinion. I could really identify with Jordan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2015

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1