Customer Reviews for

Space In His Heart

Average Rating 4
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    A great book for lovers - of space and romance!

    Ms. St. Claire put together a perfect combination of romance, suspense and the risks, challenges and rewards of the Shuttle program. Her usual expert pacing, well-developed characters, and surprise plot twists kept me turning the pages well into the night. As a devoted supporter of the Shuttle Program, NASA and all things space related, this book found a permanent place in my heart. A nice tribute to all those dedicated people who worked at the Cape, and a great read for those of us who like their heroes and heroines hot, smart and dedicated.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    Must Read

    What a great story. Can't go wrong with any of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    you must check it out!! You must check it out!

    Great story - you won't be disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Space in His Heart Delivers!

    From the opening Prologue to the taunt, action-packed ending, Space in His Heart delivers! This fabulous read from Roxanne St. Claire is filled with snappy dialogue, strong sexual attraction and, best of all, romance. An excellent and timely story, it drew me in immediately and instantly became one of my favorite books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    Absolutely Superb !!

    This is one of the best books that I have read in a long time.
    I won't go into any detail because once you start reading you will love it
    Great fast pace with lots of twists and turns. It was just a Great Read !!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This book has EVERYTHING going for it...so good!!

    Let me just preface this review by saying, that there is NO WAY that I can eloquently express how truly wonderful this book is. OMG, I loved this book!! The whole story line in this book is based around the fact that America has lost interest in NASA and Jessica, the heroine, has been hired as the new PR person to take care of that. Well, like the story line, I wasn't too interested in the NASA aspect of this story. But I knew that I loved Roxanne's writing so I knew that I wanted to read this regardless. I was so wrong. The NASA aspect to this story is sexy and exciting and intriguing and truly made for an amazing suspenseful story. Roxanne St. Claire, you ROCKED the writing in this book!

    The book starts off with in July, 2011 with the final space shuttle lift off and a truly startling prologue, that immediately made me want to start flipping to the back of the book (this is where e-books are a lifesaver because they make it so much harder to do that.) But the book takes place in 1999 (twelve years before) when Deke (astronaut commander and engineer) and Jessica (PR consultant for NASA) meet. Jessica has been hired to re-energize NASA's image. She decides that the best way to do this is to make NASA sexy through gorgeous, sexy, single Commander Deke Stockard. Deke has other issues on his mind, specifically a space shuttle riddled with safety issues and inspections that seem to be going wrong or getting lost with only a couple of months until launch. He does NOT want to have anything to do with Jessica's PR schemes....he doesn't have the time or patience for them and treats her accordingly.

    I ADORED the slow build-up of the relationship between Deke and Jessica. It was so natural and so real the way that Roxanne wrote it. At first, they truly don't like each other. Jessica is a thorn and a roadblock that Deke doesn't need. He does everything he can to thwart her requests and to be as obstinate and difficult as possible, but slowly their attitudes towards each other change. I loved watching them VERY slowly become friends and then more. That whole aspect of the story was written so incredibly well.

    But so much about this story was really done well. Immediately from the prologue, the suspense is amazing and addicting. I NEVER put this book down once I started reading it. There is a lot going on that makes it suspenseful...those first glimpses of Jessica in present day that are so shocking, the implied subterfuge/sabotage at NASA, the vulnerability of Jessica's position in her PR firm as she gets more and more separated from her Boston office, the simple danger of the NASA mission and Deke's job, and finally the amazing romance between these two highly-charged highly-motivated characters.

    This is easily one of the best books that I have read this year and will definitely be making my top reads of the year. I HIGHLY recommend that you pick this one up...if you love contemporary or romantic suspense, I truly think that you are going to enjoy reading this book. Trust me on this. ;o)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    When it comes to romance and steamy scenes Roxanne St Claire is

    When it comes to romance and steamy scenes Roxanne St Claire is at the top! Space in His Heart falls into that category quite nicely. Living in Houston I found all of the inside information about the Nasa program really fascinating. Jessica and Deke are very likeable characters that unfold a story of  romance, steamy scenes, suspense and well researched theme that keeps you on the edge. The first chapter was an incredible opening to this book that kept me reading at a lightening pace!! Grab it, It does not disappoint!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Corporate intrigue, patriotism, the space shuttle program and lo

    Corporate intrigue, patriotism, the space shuttle program and love!!! Rocki pulled it all together in a read that I couldn't put down. Being a space junkie and a Floridian, we made sure to position ourselves to be able to view shuttle launches and would watch and listen for the return. Miss that so much. This story touched my heart on so many levels I wish it didn't have to end!!! I recommend this book to anyone that enjoys contemporary romance/fiction!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Loved it

    This book is a must havr! I enjoy everything that this author has written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    ROMANCE ZOOMS INTO SPACE WITH THIS 5-STAR READ!

    I’m a dedicated Roxanne St. Claire fan, and SPACE IN HIS HEART definitely delivers! Ms. Claire is a hugely gifted author with a unique voice that appeals to readers of romance and commercial fiction. Her latest release, SPACE IN HIS HEART, is a wonderful novel with strong characters that speak from the heart. Jessica Marlowe is a PR specialist whose newest assignment is to administer CPR to NASA’s space program. When astronaut Commander Deke Stockard strides through the door of Mission Control, Jessica realizes she’s found the face (and the man!) she’s been looking for. This novel speaks of courage and hope, of the pride America took (and takes) in the space program, and of two lost souls searching for something they’ve both lost. Only if Jessica and Deke find the courage to allow themselves to embrace the truth hidden deep inside will they be able to embrace the secret we must all discover for ourselves. It is love that binds us; it is love that holds us; it is love that will never let us go. Bravo, Ms. St. Claire, for offering readers a story which touches our hearts and souls long after the last page is read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Not recommended

    Usually love her books. This book was simply not very interesting and not exciting. Will try again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Great story....hard to put down ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Pretty good, not great

    ## I didn't really care for the story line. The idea that nasa would sanction the whole astronaut poster boy thing just made it so unbelievable. And neither of the leads were all that likeable. I usually really like this author, but just didn't care for this book. I would however recommend "killer curves" by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2