Customer Reviews for

Sparkling Gems from the Greek: 365 Greek Word Studies for Every Day of the Year to Sharpen Your Understanding of God's Word

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Highly Recommend! Ebook, please!!!

    I really love this book but want the publisher to create a NookBook out of it so I don't have to carry it around! Its huge! Would be a fantastic ebook!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Buried Treasure!

    Sparkling Gems from the Greek is buried treasure for us all. This book gets into the etymology of various words in the Bible. Great study aid as one is trying to go deeper into the word!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2008

    A Must Buy!

    Scholarly piece written for common people such as myself. I love anything Rick Renner writes. This book was the first one I purchased and I have never regretted it. Over a thousand pages-definitely worth the price. Has a lot of greek words that helped me understand the culture and background to the scriptures. I purchase this book now as gifts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2006

    Beyond your ordinary devotional

    This book is an outstanding resource for those who are tired of cutsie devotionals that don't seem to dig very deep. Rick Renner breaks down one or two words from a verse each day and expounds on them using the original greek meaning. This is a great gift for someone who loves the Word and wants to dig a little deeper but doesn't have the time or resources to do a bible study at home. Rick has aptly named this book 'Sparkling Gems' - he hands you a new one each day. He definitely breathes new life to verses that we've read many times before.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2005

    It's in a class by itself

    This book seems as much a Greek reference work as a daily devotional, yet it's fascinating and easy to read. Rick Renner has an extraordinary ability to bring a whole new level of clarity and revelation to New Testament scriptures that you thought you understood before you started reading what he has to say! His down-to-earth, conversational style makes him easy to read, yet his knowledge of the original Greek takes you deeper into grasping the original intent of a passage than you've ever gone before. Rick is unique among Christian authors because he combines his skill as a teacher of faith and the Spirit-filled life with his extensive knowledge gleaned from decades of studying New Testament Greek. I don't know of another devotional in the same league as this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Written well so that we can easily apply it in our daily lives.

    Written well so that we can easily apply it in our daily lives.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    I rate this a number one book, I had never felt the spirit of th

    I rate this a number one book, I had never felt the spirit of the Lord like I did reading just a passage out of this loaned book! I can't wait until I can own my own book! Awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    Phenominal! Best devotional I've found! I must admit that I hav

    Phenominal! Best devotional I've found!
    I must admit that I have not read the entire book---1046 pages worth, but of what I have read, Renner is right on. I truly feel that God wanted me to have this book and He has spoken to me through the work of Renner. I love it so much that I cannot just read one day's worth of reading at a sitting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2011

    Highly recommended - it unlocks the meaning of so many things in the bible.

    I have just recently begun to delve into the riches of this book's insight into the original meanings of many biblical words, and this has helped open the door to deeper understanding of many things that were previously difficult to fully grasp when reading the bible. It's a must-read for anyone who wants to dig deeper.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1