BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sparky's Birthday Surprise

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Sparky's has been a delight!

We are loving this app!! Grandchildren 3 and 5 both are finding many things they enjoy and that hold their attention. So much detail and so many options! Great job!!!

posted by books4nana on September 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Hey peeps

Um this app takes 27.07 file up on ur nook

posted by Anonymous on September 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Sparky's has been a delight!

    We are loving this app!! Grandchildren 3 and 5 both are finding many things they enjoy and that hold their attention. So much detail and so many options! Great job!!!

    43 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    S

    Its cool

    34 out of 70 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Great details

    My six year old loved the factual pop-ups about the fire engine. This ap has fire safety tips, the cute story and actions and the type of info you would find out at a firestation, talking to a fireman.
    We haven't even gotten to the games yet. I can tell thiscwill be his favorite.

    33 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Fire Safety interative book

    Great fun. Educational. Nice sounds. Would give it 10 stars if I could.

    26 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Sagira

    Its great that they have taken saftey skills and made them into a game! However i am deleteing because son is way too young to unerstand this yet.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    What a fun book. My 5yr old granddaughter had fun tapping on th

    What a fun book. My 5yr old granddaughter had fun tapping on the items for surprises. She even learned about smoke alarms. She has seen them in the house but never knew what it sounded like. I would recommend this book for any child.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Great app

    Awesome story awesome games!! Love it

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    So great...and its free!!!

    My child loves this app and so do I. There's so many things you can do. Highly recommend.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    Fun fire safety app. Has Read to Me option, and pop ups with add

    Fun fire safety app. Has Read to Me option, and pop ups with additional information.

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Yes

    Excellentu

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Will give more than 5 stars

    This is an awesome app! It is a story, it is games, it is fun! Its as if you can never get tired of it. Its a bundle of all good things, that a parent wishes there was in an app. And then there is all the good things that keeps kids hooked on to. I will love it, and my son loves it too!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1