BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Spawn

Average Rating 4
( 360 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(186)

4 Star

(81)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Fun!!

I bought this app after a recent surgery of mine when i just wanted to watch without having to do much. Well, this was the perfect app!!! Its really fun and swirly and i love how u can change the spawn modes!!!

posted by 9182933 on December 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

Picture

To get a picture you press the picture button or press pause and press hold and save picture. To find picture you go to my files and go to my downloads and find your picture and it should be there not in the gallery

posted by 8458923 on October 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Picture

    To get a picture you press the picture button or press pause and press hold and save picture. To find picture you go to my files and go to my downloads and find your picture and it should be there not in the gallery

    62 out of 82 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Its cool........

    I thought this app was cool. It makes cool backgrounds but im not sure if it was worth buying it. Mabey if it was free it would be better. I thought that you were going to draw your background or something like that but the color just swirl around and you take a picture. Like i said it was a cool app but totally better if it was free:)

    29 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Cool

    I enjoy this app. It can make great wallpapers.

    16 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Gosh, i would enjou this more if it was free

    Its ok, but it has no point.... i just thnk it would b bettar if it ws free

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    M

    It sometimes ets boring but is fun

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Love this game

    This game is amazing but i cant get to the screen with the camera unless i close the app Help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Pretty good

    I got this a couple days ago, and I'm still trying to figure things out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Its ok

    I though tit was cool for the first few days and then it gets boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Spawn

    When I get the screen just right, I cant get the camera grrrr.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Fun for the first ten minutes

    It didn't keep me entertained for long... My 7 yr old cousin enjoyed it diring an hr long car ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Sort of cool

    This games is a little fun and a little boring i mean it says wallpaper on the summary of it but i cannot figure it out i just think the people who made it lied just so they could sell it but on the other hand i think it was really fun

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    decent

    colors are intertaining, cant get customizing menus to show or go away when i want to. And no instruction on how to anyware.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Fun.

    Its so much fun to use but I dont like them as backgrounds mainly because they dont move but I still like the app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ok app... just not for me

    This app is 99 would be better at free. There is no challenge in it and no point in playing it really compared to the other things you can get for 99 on here. Yes you do get to make pictures and theres pretty lights but i wish it had other things to do i rarely use it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Cool

    I like it but cant figure out how to make it my screen saver. Help!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2011

    Pretty good

    Its a good app but how do you set a picture as your wallpaper?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Help

    How do u set it as your wallpaper

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    Looks great

    Looks like it would be so cool even as a sceen saver

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2011

    Spawn

    When i first got it, it was confusing. I had trouble saving it and making it wallpaper. But all and all, it was an okay game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Not bad

    This is ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2