Customer Reviews for

Special Edition Harry Potter Box Set

Average Rating 4
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

do these books have the new cover art?

do these books have the new cover art?

posted by KristaLestrange on September 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I did not receive the product.

Has been 1 month and 1 day and I still did not receive the product. I am an old customer and always received my orders in time, now BN is saying that besides the 4-14 business days I should wait 1-2 weeks, this is outrageous, there is no information in the website about...
Has been 1 month and 1 day and I still did not receive the product. I am an old customer and always received my orders in time, now BN is saying that besides the 4-14 business days I should wait 1-2 weeks, this is outrageous, there is no information in the website about that. I ordered at least more 7 times since the order of this product and just the 1 to 4 business days arrived. In chat support they tell me nothing.

posted by 18190905 on October 4, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    do these books have the new cover art?

    do these books have the new cover art?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    Great Deal and Beautiful Product!

    I bought this set for my boyfriend so he can finally read them all before our trip to Universal Orlando. I was worried about shipping delays since it seemed to be a consistent problem according to the other reviews, but I received a confirmation that it had shipped the next day I bought it, and after that I was able to track it through DHL and then USPS (DHL apparently delivered it to our local post office, who then brought it to our place), and I received it fairly quickly, within a week of my ordering it. (This might help, but I ordered it in early March, when there aren't particularly a lot of people ordering presents.) The product is really nice with beautiful illustrations on the covers and the box. The side art is a really nice touch too. The books are a bit tight and hard to get in and out since the books aren't slick, but it helps the pic on the side of the books look more together and nice. Overall, highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I got this and it's beautiful

    I got this and it's beautiful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    This product is not too expensive. The cover art is beautiful. It's a must-have for any Harry Potter fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    I ordered it just now, I hope it arrives before New Years)

    I ordered it just now, I hope it arrives before New Years)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2013

    Love it!

    This is a beautiful set and it arrived in perfect condition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    I got it for my fiance for Christmas you should of seen his smil

    I got it for my fiance for Christmas you should of seen his smile. Growing up with Harry Potter in our lives this was perfect for him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    These books looks grate! Very good quality and contition. Thanks

    These books looks grate! Very good quality and contition. Thanks a lot!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Must-Have for Any Harry Potter Fan!!

    Being a huge Harry Potter fan I jump at the chance for anything new in the way of Harry Potter. So when I saw these in the store I had to buy them, and I am so glad I did. The artwork on the covers and box is absolutely gorgeous! And the fact that the spines form a picture of Hogwarts means that my Ukranian copies actually have competition for prettiest spines. I would definitely recommend them to any diehard fan of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Bought these just for the new covers and I was surprised with ho

    Bought these just for the new covers and I was surprised with how fast the shipping was; the books arrived in 3 days in perfect condition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    No review needed. I just wanted the new editions with the new covers. Same fantastic stories. Same love. New art.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1