Customer Reviews for

Special Enquiry Detail

Average Rating 4.5
( 477 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(317)

4 Star

(114)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

116 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

Great as always!!

I have purchases five of this developers apps and have never been sorry! Usually I purchase games after I read the reviews. I purchased this game just on the name of the developer without seeing any reviews or screen shots. It is also nice that you can use a free trial...
I have purchases five of this developers apps and have never been sorry! Usually I purchase games after I read the reviews. I purchased this game just on the name of the developer without seeing any reviews or screen shots. It is also nice that you can use a free trial before you decide to purchase the entire app. If you like these types of games this developer is top notch. I am looking forward to the next one!!

posted by 5138769 on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

Are refunds possible?

Not only will this not play on my nook, i can't even get out of the game without turning off my device. I have other G5 games and this is the only one that gives me problems. Five bucks down the drain.

posted by 3551904 on May 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 477 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Great as always!!

    I have purchases five of this developers apps and have never been sorry! Usually I purchase games after I read the reviews. I purchased this game just on the name of the developer without seeing any reviews or screen shots. It is also nice that you can use a free trial before you decide to purchase the entire app. If you like these types of games this developer is top notch. I am looking forward to the next one!!

    116 out of 130 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Fun fun fun

    Like this game alot nice story and fun finding hidden objects. Graphics are great too!

    68 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Great!

    Another winner. This developer never misses. Keep 'em coming!

    53 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    U wont be disappointed

    It is a great game for solving puzzles. U definitly need patience

    37 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    MoM

    Love it! One of my best games on the Nook Color

    35 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Great game!!!!!!

    I love this.game ! Best ever,! Really keeps you interested and is soooooo mich fun. I play all kinds of games everyday and usually get bored easy but this one is AWESOME!!!! So worth every cent!! Buy it!!!

    33 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Excellent game

    This game is a fun and enjoyable game of objects search and minigames as you follow a murder mystery story. Graphics are great and there are no glitches.

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Awesome!

    Awesome game. Have a lot of games from this developer. Worth every penny!

    28 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Are refunds possible?

    Not only will this not play on my nook, i can't even get out of the game without turning off my device. I have other G5 games and this is the only one that gives me problems. Five bucks down the drain.

    26 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Awesome!

    I love this game! It's soo fun! The graphics are amazing and I love to play games by tthis developer! Thanx!

    25 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Advice for cotton swab

    Advice for cotton swab...

    Target a little to the left of machine and move it around slowly until it accepts it. A bit tricky

    17 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    I love G5

    When purchasing apps one quickly learns that certain developers are worlds ahead of the competition--such is the case with G5. My only complaint is actually a compliment and a challenge as well: although I realize it takes time to produce a high-quality product, I would love to see G5 continue to produce their exceptional games...just much, much faster!

    14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Stuck

    Help! I am stuck on ch.10. I can' t figure out how to use the cotton swab in the machine. Aggravating!u

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Must Download!

    Awesome graphics--great story line-- this company knows how to turn out great games! If you love detective stories and hidden object games you'll love this---its a must!

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Another G5 Hit!

    I automatically buy every G5 game available. They are high quality and fun. This one is primarily hidden objects, but the story makes you feel like your finding clues to solve a murder. Awesome!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Excellent mystery game

    This was a great game. No glitches and I played it all the way through, at which point the "find all" mode was unlocked (meaning I can go back through the game and find all the objects any time I want in no particular order).

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Awesome Game

    This game is great! Lots of objects to find, interesting mini games, fun story. This developer is great. I own several of their games and intend to buy more.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    This app is great. It's longer than other apps that have a simil

    This app is great. It's longer than other apps that have a similar format. Good story telling and not glitchy.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Anonymous

    Fun game. Wish there were more chapters!

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Lots of fun

    Finally a fun HO game for the Nook like I can get for my PC!!! It's about time. Good story line good HO and many hours of fun. Thanks!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 477 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 24