Customer Reviews for

Special Enquiry Detail

Average Rating 4.5
( 491 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(327)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

129 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

Great as always!!

I have purchases five of this developers apps and have never been sorry! Usually I purchase games after I read the reviews. I purchased this game just on the name of the developer without seeing any reviews or screen shots. It is also nice that you can use a free trial...
I have purchases five of this developers apps and have never been sorry! Usually I purchase games after I read the reviews. I purchased this game just on the name of the developer without seeing any reviews or screen shots. It is also nice that you can use a free trial before you decide to purchase the entire app. If you like these types of games this developer is top notch. I am looking forward to the next one!!

posted by 5138769 on May 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

Are refunds possible?

Not only will this not play on my nook, i can't even get out of the game without turning off my device. I have other G5 games and this is the only one that gives me problems. Five bucks down the drain.

posted by 3551904 on May 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Good hidden object but too much help on rest of game

    The hidden object part is fantastic, graphics are great. The story line cannot be paused or replayed, so you better be a fast reader. The puzzles could be a little more challenging with less help.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Entertaining

    Dialogue was a bit ridiculous, but hidden objects were great and so was the "who done it" question!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    so far good

    So far I like this game. I like the puzzles its not too hard as to become stressed out by playing and storyline is good

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    Meh, it's alright

    Read great reviews so decided to go with one. Pretty interesting at first, as I have always loved a good mystery. But, the game has you going through the same set of rooms multiple times. Doesn't seem like you're getting anywhere. Now, granted, one of the puzzles was extremely difficult so eventually I passed. After "sovling" the crime I tried to go back straight to that puzzle, but could not. Overall, it took a long, long time to complete to the point I dont think I'll do this again. Good for a one time effort, but gives a sour taste for future buys if they're like this scheme. On the plus side, good amount of time used for just a little bit of cash.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Entertaining, but . . .

    Nice long game, keeps you entertained for quite awhile, but the objects to find are awfully easy to locate, and have no relevance to the plot. Meanwhile there are OTHER hidden items that could have great significance, that are never explored. Could be better if more thought went into it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    just started

    game seems fine its ok

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Okay overall game

    "SED: The Hand That Feeds" was a "police-procedural" type of story game. There were many mini missions (hidden object + puzzle) within larger chapter sections. The overall story arc required you to figure out who committed the murder. Unfortunately, that suspect became really obvious just a few chapters in.

    The seek and find was overdone. Too many of the rooms were repeated. Finding different hidden objects in the same room became dull. The item lists were really random and had nothing to do with the storyline. The tasks were hard to figure out in a few of the scenes. Some extra hints or directions would have been helpful.

    The game unexpectedly "force closed" on my Nook Tablet a few times. I have the additional memory card, too. Annoying, but okay.

    All together, the story was good. The graphics were done in a "court room sketch artist" style, which was appropriate. Less repetition would have been appreciated. The only thing that you cannot repeat is the dialogue between scenes. So, you better be a fast reader. Otherwise, the game was okay, not bad, but could have been better.

    -AvidReader

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Its ok

    But its still just another seek and find game.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Good game

    Like the charaters, would like more on forencis!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    enjoyable game

    It seems that you get an app that is free then you have to pay for the whole thing. I feel that is false advertising.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    good but not exciting

    Haven't finished the game. Not bad, but not as interesting to me as Letters from nowhere.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Its fun

    Ive enjoyed it but not as much as some other G5 games. Helps pass the time when your waiting. I would recommend though you get your moneys worth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Not perfect

    Game is inrerestng. Unfortunately it is prone to freezing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    Not bad

    Too much of a search and find game and not enough story.
    Quality becomes kind of fuzzy when you zoom in.
    Revist same rooms too many times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Game Play

    While I enjoy games like this, I am not a fan of having to leave a review to advance to the 2nd chapter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Very fuhn

    Cant wait to solve murder

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Gamer

    Fun game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Wow

    Fun game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Fun

    Pretty cool app. Didn't even realize how much time went by.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Repetitive

    Good story, but way too many visits to the same locations. By the time it was over and I had unlocked the unlimited find feature, I was too sick of the whole thing to even contemplate it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2