Customer Reviews for

Special Forces

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nicely done!

I have read several books with the same plot (marriage of convenience) as this one, but this one was a lot more interesting. Likable characters and well developed storyline. This was an enjoyable read, I do recommend.

posted by foxyTF on February 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good

This story was good, although there were alot of grammical errors which included names being mixed up which caused some confusion. And also some lines i just didnt like and werent well written. I felt like there was at times a juvenile sense in the writing. Despite its ...
This story was good, although there were alot of grammical errors which included names being mixed up which caused some confusion. And also some lines i just didnt like and werent well written. I felt like there was at times a juvenile sense in the writing. Despite its flaws this book's storyline was cute and grabbed your attention from the beginning and the characters were likeable. Im surprised i liked this book that was "lent" to me because i had a book from this author's 3x construction series and i hated it because the author made the characters "too" much and in by doing so made them look essentially classless- white, black, everybody. She tried to make the white people come off black or more urban that wasnt even close to believeable but with this story she did nothing of the sort which im very glad for because i love interracial stories and i sorely hate to read a bad one.

posted by Tamara-Nicole on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    Amazing read!

    This book was really good! The main characters were well developed, and the storyline made sense. I would recommend this to anyone. :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2011

    Nicely done!

    I have read several books with the same plot (marriage of convenience) as this one, but this one was a lot more interesting. Likable characters and well developed storyline. This was an enjoyable read, I do recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    Great!

    Love the story!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Anonoymous

    A very good read. One of the better IR books I have read. The plot is believeable and the story flowed. I like the family support and strong friendship amongst the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2012

    Yeah Loved it! Wish I could give 6 Stars

    Yeah Loved it!

    Wish I could give 6 Stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    Pretty good

    This story was good, although there were alot of grammical errors which included names being mixed up which caused some confusion. And also some lines i just didnt like and werent well written. I felt like there was at times a juvenile sense in the writing. Despite its flaws this book's storyline was cute and grabbed your attention from the beginning and the characters were likeable. Im surprised i liked this book that was "lent" to me because i had a book from this author's 3x construction series and i hated it because the author made the characters "too" much and in by doing so made them look essentially classless- white, black, everybody. She tried to make the white people come off black or more urban that wasnt even close to believeable but with this story she did nothing of the sort which im very glad for because i love interracial stories and i sorely hate to read a bad one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    ONE OF THE BEST!

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. The characters are totally believable, they are your everyday people. I HIGHLY Recommended this book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Lovvveeeedddd It!!!!!!

    This story was amazing, I loved the development if Tyson and Lynay's relationship and little Seth was a complete sweetheart. If your looking for a sexy and heart warming romance. This is the book to read, thumbs up to Ms. Knowles on such an amazing story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    :-)

    Great story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Loved

    I really loved the story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    This was a Great read! You will love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Love,!,,,

    Great love story. Tyson and Lynay fell in love. There was some juicy parts, there was some action parts, and last there was a lot of family parts. I really liked that all characters seemed to have an impotant part in story, especially that kooky Allison.
    Ms. Knowels is a very talented author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2