Customer Reviews for

Speed Dating

Average Rating 4
( 1131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(350)

4 Star

(373)

3 Star

(259)

2 Star

(92)

1 Star

(57)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Fulfilling. . .

I chose this book because a)it was a free Friday offer, and b)I love NASCAR. I really didn't expect much and was hoping it wasn't going to be about some Racecar Driver and a bimbo - luckily it wasn't and I was pleasantly surprised! It was a very good read, that probab...
I chose this book because a)it was a free Friday offer, and b)I love NASCAR. I really didn't expect much and was hoping it wasn't going to be about some Racecar Driver and a bimbo - luckily it wasn't and I was pleasantly surprised! It was a very good read, that probably has a predictable ending, which really doesn't matter to me - it's all in how the story is written that counts. I thought it was written very well and that kept me from putting it down. Loved the happy ending too :)

posted by PriscyB on April 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cute

It's a cute story with likeable characters, for the most part anyway. I wanted to hit Dylan a few times for playing games with his ex. It's a clean romance so that will appeal to some readers. I myself was expecting at least one love scene, but the door closes, the c...
It's a cute story with likeable characters, for the most part anyway. I wanted to hit Dylan a few times for playing games with his ex. It's a clean romance so that will appeal to some readers. I myself was expecting at least one love scene, but the door closes, the chapter ends and we are left with our imaginations only. I felt the ending was a little abrupt, but overall a cute clean romantic read. I debated between 3 and 4 stars. It gets three because the ending was too soon, and for 255 pages I was expecting at least a snipit of a love scene. oh well. can't complain for a freebie

posted by jenmurph21 on July 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 57
  • Posted April 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fulfilling. . .

    I chose this book because a)it was a free Friday offer, and b)I love NASCAR. I really didn't expect much and was hoping it wasn't going to be about some Racecar Driver and a bimbo - luckily it wasn't and I was pleasantly surprised! It was a very good read, that probably has a predictable ending, which really doesn't matter to me - it's all in how the story is written that counts. I thought it was written very well and that kept me from putting it down. Loved the happy ending too :)

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting read

    This was a very good book for a free ebook. I only wish that the romance was more on the adult side and not fit for young adults. The story itself was really good.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    Definitely lacking...

    For a Harelquin book, I really thought their might be a sex scene. There wasn't ANYTHING! But the plot was decent and it was a fairly entertaining. I devoured it in less than 2 days.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Sweet romance story

    No sex, just a cute sweet romance. A quick read. Worth your time

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2010

    Very Fun Read!

    When I downloaded this book, I had no idea it was a Harlequin Romanance. I figured I'd read 10 pages and forget it. Turned out I was wrong. This story was upbeat, catch and just a fun, easy read. When you are looking for something light and entertaining, this is it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Great book!

    Great read and best of all it was free! No sleezy sex scenes , just a well written romance... I did I mention it was FREE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Cute

    It's a cute story with likeable characters, for the most part anyway. I wanted to hit Dylan a few times for playing games with his ex. It's a clean romance so that will appeal to some readers. I myself was expecting at least one love scene, but the door closes, the chapter ends and we are left with our imaginations only. I felt the ending was a little abrupt, but overall a cute clean romantic read. I debated between 3 and 4 stars. It gets three because the ending was too soon, and for 255 pages I was expecting at least a snipit of a love scene. oh well. can't complain for a freebie

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Great

    It was free, just long enough for the story line, and had a happy ending. Win win win :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Awesome

    I luv this book it rocks and on the cover dylan is totally hot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    I liked this book

    Good Book. Nice story. Easy read. No gratuitous sexual situations which are unnecessary to a good storyline. Imply it, but dont beat me in the head with the details.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Nice


    A lovely clean romance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    4 hours

    That's how long it took me to finish. Cute story and clean... Really liked it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Surprising, I loved it!

    I got this book as a free ebook a couple of months ago.... I finally read it, because I needed something to read to pass time, before what I really wanted to read came out.

    When I saw that it was a Harlequin romance, I thought great, and NOT in a good way. There wasn't any in your face sex moments. In fact the one and only time there was sex involved, you didn't even know about it. That was a little disappointing. I would have preferred a little steam...

    I loved this book. I actually read it in a day's time. It was that good, I could not put it down.

    Unfortunately, this will probably be the last Harlequin Nascar Series book that I'll read. None of the others ones (and there are a LOT) really seem to appeal to me from just reading the overviews.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    AMAZING

    I found this book by chance, it tookme until i had nothing left to read to try it. Last night i began to read it and could not put it down! I ended up reading until about 2 AM because it was so captivating. Romantic, funny, and just in general amazing i would recomend it to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    A book to put a smile on your face

    I really enjoyed reading this, it was my 1st Nascar Series book and I will be reading more of them now. It constantly had me smiling as I read the quirkiness of Dylan and Kendall's relationship. Very well written and a great storyline.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Speed Dating by Nancy Warren Harlequin NASCAR Series Library Ken

    Speed Dating by Nancy Warren
    Harlequin NASCAR Series Library
    Kendall Clarke was having a tough night when it should have been the best time of her actuary life. Instead her fiance gives her some bad news and breaks up with her and then she’s mistaken for a race car drivers date…..to his ex-wife’s wedding. Suddenly her boring world turns upside down and she likes it.




    Dylan Hargeave has been going through a tough patch with his racing, but his luck seemed to change with Kendall at his side. Her kisses seem to help him do well racing and being by his side keeps his ex-wife a safe distance away. Life is going well with her as his pretend girlfriend and he don’t even need to make any commitments, right?




    The author takes the reader for an exciting ride in the NASCAR world. Real life driver, Carl Edwards even makes a few cameo appearances in the book. The characters were realistic enough that it’s easy to get irritated at a few of them and endeared to others. Great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Great read!

    Much better than I ever expected. Fun, humorous, exciting & a little romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Great

    Great...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    recommended - great Harlequin

    it was great, at times you really felt like you were on the racing circuit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Read this (to wants bf or gf)

    If this turns out to be nook s** J willreport u. I just know she will so be carefull. If u don't kno her go to jullianna second result and read it. BTW im not her but to the girl with the horse. I love Arow!!! - a possible J follower

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1137 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 57