Customer Reviews for

Speed Simon

Average Rating 3.5
( 105 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

Reminds me

I still have my simon in the box, still works great. This is just like that, my family would and laugh. Thanks for reminding me of the good times and I can still play. Great app

posted by 4146171 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Needs work.

Game jams up and delays when the pattern gets longer than 8. This means you cant enter your answers fast enough to beat the timer and you lose. This is on a Nook Tablet.

posted by 10563715 on December 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Stupid

    Dont buy this app it crashed my nook and it is a waste of your money!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Needs work.

    Game jams up and delays when the pattern gets longer than 8. This means you cant enter your answers fast enough to beat the timer and you lose. This is on a Nook Tablet.

    10 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Won't Load

    I JUST PURCHASED IT AND IT WON'T LOAD.....how disappointing now what?

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    Awful

    This is awful !!!!!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Can't get it started

    I can't get started. There is no sound and I do have volume.. When I hit new game it just tells me I lost when I haven't even played a game! Any solutions?

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    This stinks

    Is there a malfunction or what Minus 1

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    It was really fast and you couldnot tell the sounds apart it was an amature game that you should not waste your money on

    I did not like this game it was really anoying sounfing and sometimes I got so fed up with it a shut down my Nook an buried it under my bed! Please save yourself the troulble and dont buy it.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    No good

    Its unable to download. Has one star because i cant not check one

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    I hate it

    It is awful

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Didn't like this

    Kids played a few times... lost interest

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Upset

    I'm upset with it. Lagged to much to be fun, I deleted it from my accunt but it stayed in my app tab taking up space.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    Cant do this.

    How does it work

    3 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Why cant you buy the actual thing?

    Seriously buy the actual thing!!

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    Dont like the game

    Every time you press the buttons it let you know it wasnt enough time, dont buy

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Too Fast to be fun

    The Simon player ran too fast to keep up with. You instantly lose. A total waste of the five seconds that it takes for you to lose, again and again. Forget the Kobayashi Maru, this game is the true No Win Scenario. -- Lt Col Swenson, USAF (Retired)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    Couldn't figure it out.

    There are no directions and I couldn't figure out how to play, although I didn't spend very much time trying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Dud

    Won't install!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Screen shots?

    Why aren't there any screenshots of the actual game?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1