Customer Reviews for

Spell Bound (Hex Hall Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended series! I fell in love with Rachel Hawkins!!!

I seriously just called Barnes and nobles customer service because I thought I was missing a hundred plus pages on my nook download....of Hex Hall..Demonglass....only to find out no...Rachel Hawkins left her loyal readers with the biggest cliff-hanger I have ever encoun...
I seriously just called Barnes and nobles customer service because I thought I was missing a hundred plus pages on my nook download....of Hex Hall..Demonglass....only to find out no...Rachel Hawkins left her loyal readers with the biggest cliff-hanger I have ever encountered in all my joyous readings...I can't wait for Spell bound to hit the shelves I will be front and center getting my copy! Rachel Hawkin's is an amazing author! I love her whitty characters and her writing style in general!!! Ill be awaiting my copy of Spell bound and I truly hope she continues the series past 3 books!!!!!

posted by 8770624 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed the trilogy for the most part; Hex Hall and Demon Glas

I enjoyed the trilogy for the most part; Hex Hall and Demon Glass were really good and well written so I couldn't wait for the third book. But after reading Spellbound, I was very disappointed. It seemed as if the author rushed through the book.

There was so much more ...
I enjoyed the trilogy for the most part; Hex Hall and Demon Glass were really good and well written so I couldn't wait for the third book. But after reading Spellbound, I was very disappointed. It seemed as if the author rushed through the book.

There was so much more I wanted to know; we learn many things in this book but are still left with many questions of why things happened and what led up to them happenning, as well as leaving me with questions about different relationships.
Hopefully the author will decide to write a fourth book. She needs to..

posted by 17880880 on April 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    !

    Love the book, hate the ending so much it hurts! Grrrrrrr...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 29, 2012

    Fun Fantasy Series

    I've read the entire Hex Hall series and enjoyed it very much. Although it does have the done and done again romance triangle, it managed to pull it off without making me entirely disgusted with any of the 3 characters. This is a story full of creativity in a surprisingly unique world (considering paranormal fantasy is fairly common now) and I consistently liked, and enjoyed reading about, Sophie and her friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Loved it!

    I wish there were more! I love archer and cal<8 so adorable

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    This is the best book I have ever read; the whole series actuall

    This is the best book I have ever read; the whole series actually! You will not be wasting your money on this series! It is so intense and hard to put the book down! Hands down five stars!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Aaaaah!!!!

    I love this book more!Couldnt put it down
    I agree of this becoming a movie,it would be epic on screen!!!!!!!
    Cant wait for next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Lovelove

    Best book you will ever read

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    TEAM ARCHER

    I mean come on one of the best books ever. Except for the dying part. I'm not going to tell you who dies but most of you guys know anyways.
    One question. If she hadn't ended up with Archer, would you of joined me on the hunt to kill the author. Because i would of totally started it. I mean i would put the blame on my brother but still i would of killed her.
    Ok another question. Who totally wishes they could date Archer? He is totally dreamy. I totally want to be in Sophie's position. Except for the supernatural part. So basically cleshe human teenager life like they talked about in DEMONGLASS with the hot smartass Archer. Dream come true.
    TEAM ARCHER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    I havent read this yet but i take it, it was only a trilogy

    Am i right? *raises an eyebrow* <br> Qu Bree

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    It was a great series, except the ending of it all was lousy. Th

    It was a great series, except the ending of it all was lousy.
    The only truly good person sacrifices himself so that Sophie can hook up with her scummy boyfriend (rather than being with the decent, honest and kind person that loved her that she could have had).
    It would have been five stars, but the last two chapters brought it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Love!!!!!!

    Awsome book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Dig it

    You will be sad to know that there wil never ever ever ever be a forth book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Loved

    I love this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    omg a must read

    I just finished it seconds ago
    This is a must read
    Its totally amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Amazing. I was carried to unimaginable atmosphere, curious to op

    Amazing. I was carried to unimaginable atmosphere, curious to open the pages.And i fell in love with the figure an Archer cross. I love your imaginary world, Rachel Hawkins.......



    &gt;&gt;Love from Indonesia&lt;&lt;

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Is there another book after this..

    Plz tell me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Recommend

    This book was just not as good as hex hall. Hex hall was such a quick read and I love the character and the setup. But with this one I felt like it just dragged on. It was still good, I enjoyed it. There were something in there that were HIGHLY unnecessary. ( if you've read it you know what I mean). It was an enjoyably, albeit at times frustrating, read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    P

    Soph + Archer = I never want to stop reading! Love all 3 books but hate the way things ended in this one. Its suppose to be the last book and instead of ending it with a bang she ended it with a huh? It seemed rushed, sophs mom is a bad ass demon hunter ? The dad is no longer a demon ? Archer left the eye for soph but thats it? Soph saves the day and they go back to school? & whats with killing off Mr hot stuff did he really need to die? You added so much without explaining it all but overall its still a kick ass book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    The Demigod Twins (Part 8)

    We moved into our cabins that night. Since Zeus was the Greek god from Jupiter, she stayed there. I was told I would have to cabin mates. One boy and one girl. No one was in the cabin, though. My half-siblings probably when on a quest or something, but part of the room was a pigpen. I went to a bunk in the corner. The room was nice. A salt water fountain stood in the corner and metal horse hung from the ceiling. Wait, did those horses have a fish tails? A horn hung on the wall. It was cool. I felt lonely. I wished my sister was there. Sighing, I jumped onto a bunk. I fell asleep insteadly. ****** I had another dream. It was five people, running towards...... something. They were probably demigods. Two more demigods were fighting. I watched as a boy grabbed one demigod and a girl grabbed the other. I looked closely. The first demigod looked like Tina. No! my dreamself thought. I tried to talk, but I couldn't. Suddenly, a loud voice said, "Well demigod, we meet again!" I turned and saw the monster that chased me in my first dream. A horrible man twice as tall as me. He looked normal, but I knew he was a monster or something more powerful. He grabbed at me. I woke with a start. (Next part a school spirt. Comment at milk of birds)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Breathtaking. Really intense and action packed. Romantic. Sad. t

    Breathtaking. Really intense and action packed. Romantic. Sad. this ending to a beautiful series left me crying with sadness and happiness. I loved this series and look forward to reading more of her work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved it :D

    A must read book and a real page turner!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 216 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11