Customer Reviews for

Spell Bound (Hex Hall Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 215 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(134)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Highly Recommended series! I fell in love with Rachel Hawkins!!!

I seriously just called Barnes and nobles customer service because I thought I was missing a hundred plus pages on my nook download....of Hex Hall..Demonglass....only to find out no...Rachel Hawkins left her loyal readers with the biggest cliff-hanger I have ever encoun...
I seriously just called Barnes and nobles customer service because I thought I was missing a hundred plus pages on my nook download....of Hex Hall..Demonglass....only to find out no...Rachel Hawkins left her loyal readers with the biggest cliff-hanger I have ever encountered in all my joyous readings...I can't wait for Spell bound to hit the shelves I will be front and center getting my copy! Rachel Hawkin's is an amazing author! I love her whitty characters and her writing style in general!!! Ill be awaiting my copy of Spell bound and I truly hope she continues the series past 3 books!!!!!

posted by 8770624 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed the trilogy for the most part; Hex Hall and Demon Glas

I enjoyed the trilogy for the most part; Hex Hall and Demon Glass were really good and well written so I couldn't wait for the third book. But after reading Spellbound, I was very disappointed. It seemed as if the author rushed through the book.

There was so much more ...
I enjoyed the trilogy for the most part; Hex Hall and Demon Glass were really good and well written so I couldn't wait for the third book. But after reading Spellbound, I was very disappointed. It seemed as if the author rushed through the book.

There was so much more I wanted to know; we learn many things in this book but are still left with many questions of why things happened and what led up to them happenning, as well as leaving me with questions about different relationships.
Hopefully the author will decide to write a fourth book. She needs to..

posted by 17880880 on April 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 134 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Best. Book. Ever.

    I bought this book thinking, oh it sounds OK, but not great. I have never been so wrong in my life. This series is the best book series I have ever read. This book is complete and total movie material. Oh and did i mention its the bestest book/series ever?!? <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    Review

    Seriously so sad to have finished this series! One of the best I've read in awhile. If you've read the first two, Hex Hall and Demonglass, this won't dissapoint you at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Rachel hawkins

    Love this book so much action love passion and magic too in love with this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this book i can't wait for the next book!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    I love this series

    His series is amazing andbince i got it i couldnt put it down !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Spell bound

    Got to make another book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    GREAT BOOK

    i have followed this series since day one when i read the advanced readin copy of the fist book. This series has never failed to amaze me with ability to add humor to just about eery situation

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    A+ this was an extremely good book

    They never made out in the castle...but it was still a really good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Awesome ending to a great series!!!

    I loved the sacrifices and the good that comes from the tragedies in this book. There is a sense of fullness of a completed journey at the end of this book. Extremely well written, I could barely put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great series.

    I want more books by Rachel Hawkins. One of my favorite authors. Can't wait for the next book or series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect Ending.

    "Holy hell weasel" perfection. Spell Bound is faultless and a brilliant ending to the series. I could not have asked for more.

    Spell Bound picks up where we left off in Demon Glass... Well kind of. Sophie's powers have been sealed off and she now finds herself with the Brannicks. But they have a plan and Sophie is the key. Then, suddenly, Sophie finds herself back at Hex Hall and she'll need the help of Jenna, Cal, and Archer to defeat the evil demon raising Casnoffs.

    I fell in love with all of these characters in Hex Hall and throughout Demon Glass and to Spell Bound my love for them all just continued to grow. I adore Jenna and think she's a fabulous best friend. I adore Cal and totally want him for myself. I adore Sophie's family. I adore the villains and friends. I'm in love with Archer Cross and his arrogance and sexiness. And mostly, Sophie Mercer. Who is a protagonist full of wittiness, who's heart is always in the right place, who is powerful and overall brilliant.

    It's an ending not without sacrifice, but where I still sighed with complete happiness when I was done. I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable and witty series. I loved every part of the Hex Hall series and I cannot praise Rachel Hawkins enough for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Great series

    Original and entertaining cant wait for more from this author. Not just for teens it is well writen enough to be enjoyed by adults as well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Da bomb

    I love all rachel hawkinz books especially the hex hall series and am hoping for an equally amazing movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    check it out you'll be suprised

    I have read all the Hex Hall books and have not be disappointed once. I started off thinking "oh, a female Harry Potter" but was I ever wrong. Just when I think I know what going to happen, it way better and more exciting. I really like this series of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    i love these books!

    i love these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    A

    This has to be the most amazing end to a series that I have ever read. I highly reccomend this book to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Not the best ending

    I totaly agree it is not the best ending i hoped but it is still a great book i really think Rachel Hawkins should make a 4 book about what happened after there at hex hall They also should make a movie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2012

    Love This Series!

    I read the whole series and it was one of the best I have read in a long time. I recommend this seris with high compliments to the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2012

    I love this series!

    Such a wonderful series! The ending was great, although I didn't like it, lol. I can't have everything my way! A great YA series for anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    I luuuuuv thiiis!!!!

    WHHHHIYYYYYY DID CAL HAVE TO DIE???????? I cried sooo much.... WAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!! I wish she would write another book. I really want Sophie and Archer to go to Applebees and make out in a castle!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 134 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7