Customer Reviews for

Spell Me Right

Average Rating 3.5
( 331 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

340 out of 415 people found this review helpful.

Educational but Fun

It gets pretty addicting and expands your vocabulary. I like it.

posted by 8960291 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Frozen

The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I ...
The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I didn't even get to try it out.

posted by 8376980 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 331 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Fun Word Scramble

    Fun little word scramble app.

    40 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Whaaaaaat?

    It started out awesome. I love spelling and word games. I played it, and after round one it sent me back to the main menu. I tried this 5 times! Now, I am just going to delete it. Disappointment for me!

    35 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    T

    It is ok but you need a sd card if you dont then the game dosent matter

    33 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Worst game ever!

    It doesnt let u confirm the spelling u can only press give up n then it takes off points! I only give it a star cuz u hav 2

    31 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Buy this

    This is amazing I use it to practice for spelling bees and anything else thanks for reading

    23 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    A app thats worthwile

    This app was one of the first apps I have liked. Not only do I like it I love it. This is an addicting fun way to expand your vocabulary while having fun doing it. This is perfect for all ages! Its also free!

    22 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Coolio

    This app helps imcrease vocabulary. Love it! Totally recommend! Get it!

    21 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Spell me right

    It is an Awesome app because it challenges you and teaches you new words.

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Too much

    Nook charges so much for books and apps. The free ones stink or dont load. Hit yes if you agree.
    - ponygirl234

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    Nice way to learn vocabulary

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Different reviews

    Read up

    14 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Nice

    Helpful and fun

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Really fun but frustrating

    Sometimes when you type in the wrong thing its frustrating to fix it. But otherwise one of my favorite free apps

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    I LOVE it!!!!

    It is challenging and i am a 5th grader i LOVE IT!!!!!! It is fun for kids and adults.

    12 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Good

    I love this app. Its fun and educational (i learned to spell educational because of this app).

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    :D

    I luv this game but you have to kinda be good at spelling but its a great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Good

    Every time, you get a new set of letters, and you can use a key board. Good thing its free.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Love this game!

    This game is nice and simple! Just figure out the words from the hints. I like to challenge my mind so this game works for me. I like the different word packs you can get too.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Get it

    Good game anyone will love it

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Educational fun

    At first its fun but then after playing it a few times you realize the words are limited and used over and over again.. More difficulty levels would improve this game.

    10 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 331 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17