BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Spell Me Right

Average Rating 3.5
( 330 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(129)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

336 out of 410 people found this review helpful.

Educational but Fun

It gets pretty addicting and expands your vocabulary. I like it.

posted by 8960291 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

Frozen

The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I ...
The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I didn't even get to try it out.

posted by 8376980 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Frozen

    The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I didn't even get to try it out.

    62 out of 114 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    It's fun but ......

    It kept freezing my nook deleted it

    59 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Whaaaaaat?

    It started out awesome. I love spelling and word games. I played it, and after round one it sent me back to the main menu. I tried this 5 times! Now, I am just going to delete it. Disappointment for me!

    35 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Worst game ever!

    It doesnt let u confirm the spelling u can only press give up n then it takes off points! I only give it a star cuz u hav 2

    31 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Too much

    Nook charges so much for books and apps. The free ones stink or dont load. Hit yes if you agree.
    - ponygirl234

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Whychange a good thing?

    I got this app over a year ago and loved it! It has since changed two times that I know of and it is no where near as good. I cannot see my progress, there are less words in the word bank.... its not fun anymore with the upgrades.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Minecraft

    I don't want an app that doesn't work!!!! I want MINECRAFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Buggy, but has potential

    I really liked the concept behind this game, but the constant freezing and errors was overwhelmingly frustrating. I am deleting it from my nook color now, but I hope it is fixed when irevisit it later.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Disliked

    No success with editing settings or setting up account. It persists as keeping me as a guest and showsno history of previous games played. Not a very user friendly game. No need to waste any more time with this one.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2014

    BORING WITH A CAPITAL B

    Okay, that headline wasn't very nice, I admit. But I can't lie! It IS boring! Sure it helps with vocab. But no, I would't get it if I were you....

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Boring

    BORING
    BORING
    BORING
    BORING
    BORING

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    HORRIBLE INSTALLATION!!!!!!!!

    This game takes FOREVER to load..... dont buy unless EXTREMELY patient (which i am not, unfortunately)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    This is crap

    I know the words, but every time i put a letter down, the stupid thing puts it back!!!!!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Anonymouse5356

    Stupid. It sucks. Big time dudes. Big time.














    DONT BUY THIS CRAP!!!!!! ITS STUPID! I MEAN STUPID!!!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    not for me

    This game also has to be played online and I don't always have access to being online so its no good for me.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    It didn't work at all.

    I tried all of the login types.... none let me make an account, login with facebook, or login as a guest. DO NOT GET it is a complete time waster ZERO STARS!!!!!!!



    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Horrible

    It refused to load! I do not recommend

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Bella

    This game is stuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuupied

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    October 12, 1993

    This app is changleing.but i had lots of fun playing it.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Jffcfyjxhxhxht

    I thought it would be a rubix cube

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4