Customer Reviews for

Spell Me Right

Average Rating 3.5
( 331 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(130)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(32)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

339 out of 414 people found this review helpful.

Educational but Fun

It gets pretty addicting and expands your vocabulary. I like it.

posted by 8960291 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Frozen

The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I ...
The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I didn't even get to try it out.

posted by 8376980 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Educational but Fun

    It gets pretty addicting and expands your vocabulary. I like it.

    339 out of 414 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fun!

    I actually really liked this! Its one if my favorite free apps!

    62 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Fast for me

    Its faster then it looks

    58 out of 99 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Really fun but frustrating

    Sometimes when you type in the wrong thing its frustrating to fix it. But otherwise one of my favorite free apps

    13 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Love this game!

    This game is nice and simple! Just figure out the words from the hints. I like to challenge my mind so this game works for me. I like the different word packs you can get too.

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Fun

    Good time killer that gets pretty challenging at times

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Great game

    I love the game but I have a problem with never having someone to play against . It always says looking or full . If it wasnt for that I would see perfect app .

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Good for reviewing seldom used words

    Not the prettiest app, but definitely a good one.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Dont argue it was free and fun!!!!!

    I luv this app but for my age some of the clues and words r a little hard. But i still like it and play this app it was free which is prob a good amount.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Get In The Game

    It is a very addicting game,even if you try it on multiplayer...im still learning how to play on multiplayer...im a good speller,but im not good at this...get started

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Ahem

    Get power vocabe its also free and better

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Awesome:{)

    THIS GAME IS THE MOST AMAZING EVER!!!!!! I cant believe how educational and exciting! ~ enjoy;)))

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Fun.

    An enjoyable vocabulary game.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Spell me right

    So chalenging I love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    IYDLPTYAMUITH my secret language

    This helps your vocab and spelling! I like it! Just no one i know plays it! So i can only play single player mode.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Recommend

    If you are into learning words, say for scrabble and/or just to exercise your spelling. Great Challenge.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Hi

    I really liked this app because it extends your vocabulary and its awesome.but one time it froze in multiplayer mode and i had to archive,then unarchive.kinda frustarating

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Sos

    Spell me right is a fun game that strenthings your vocabulary. You can play it single player or multiy player. Ps this game is not like ribix cube

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Really fun

    This is a really fun app for free. It doesn't have the rest of the levels for free though. Really fun, i'm considering buying the other levels since its so fun.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Spelling

    I like this game because my mom is a reading,spelling and social studies teacher so i can learn and keep my strategies over the summer that's probably why she put it on my nook

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3