Customer Reviews for

Spell Me Right

Average Rating 3.5
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(125)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

324 out of 396 people found this review helpful.

Educational but Fun

It gets pretty addicting and expands your vocabulary. I like it.

posted by 8960291 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Frozen

The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I ...
The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I didn't even get to try it out.

posted by 8376980 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great for learning

    I have to say this great game for learning! You will know a second way to say a word! Great for 5th grade!

    62 out of 69 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great!

    Fun and gets challenging,just what I need

    62 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fun!

    I didn't think this game would be challenging, but it is! I highly recommend this game.

    62 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awsome

    I love it so much its adicting

    62 out of 90 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Scrambled words

    It's just unscrambling words. It's so fun! And the hints are great! You only need one!!!!! :) Take it from a happy customer, buy it.

    62 out of 72 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Very happy!

    I am so very pleased with the results of this app! Although it may be lacking in graphics, that is not nessecary in cases such as this. I am learning how to spell words better, which has been a weak point, until now. I can assure you that this is a useful app. Happy spelling!!

    62 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Anonymous

    Really fun. It is also addicting. Since it is free I reccomend this to anyone who likes words.

    61 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Nice game

    This game is very challanging and kind of like a spelling bee.Enjoy the game!

    61 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Very adddictive, and very fun!

    This game is very fun, it teaches you the meanings of words you get wrong. I think it is very educational but very fun and addictive. Once you start playing this game it's hard to stop playing. It is very good, I had no problems with it.

    61 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    I like..... i can't think of anything

    I LOVE THIS APP.

    50 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Anon

    Great game but disappointed that you can only buy the first level.

    49 out of 84 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Love it

    LOVE IT

    49 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game is awesome and really expands your vocabulary. This is a great aapp and its free.

    43 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Fun Word Scramble

    Fun little word scramble app.

    38 out of 63 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    A app thats worthwile

    This app was one of the first apps I have liked. Not only do I like it I love it. This is an addicting fun way to expand your vocabulary while having fun doing it. This is perfect for all ages! Its also free!

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Buy this

    This is amazing I use it to practice for spelling bees and anything else thanks for reading

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Coolio

    This app helps imcrease vocabulary. Love it! Totally recommend! Get it!

    20 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Spell me right

    It is an Awesome app because it challenges you and teaches you new words.

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Anonymous

    Nice way to learn vocabulary

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Nice

    Helpful and fun

    13 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 125 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7