Customer Reviews for

Spell Me Right

Average Rating 3.5
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

324 out of 396 people found this review helpful.

Educational but Fun

It gets pretty addicting and expands your vocabulary. I like it.

posted by 8960291 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Frozen

The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I ...
The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I didn't even get to try it out.

posted by 8376980 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Love it

    If you are a spell lover it is awesome:)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Totally fun!

    I thought it was inxredibly enjoyable especially for those who enjoy making scrambled letters into words!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Grrrrrrrrreat

    Grrrrrrrrreat

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Lavender loves this!!

    The game uses everyday words that are easy to spell and is alot of fun! The game even comes with a multiplayer feature so that you and a random person can play against each other! Love it!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Anonomous

    Adicting game.Increased my vocab not that i didnt have .Im in fift grade and this works!

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Omg

    OMG love this app you guys wait no.... everyone and anyone wouldLove this app plus its free.......

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I luv this app i am soooo glad it wuz free

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fun

    Fun and free. How can you complain?

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Great game!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

    If your looking at buying this you can just go ahead and click the free botton right above your finger!!!!! Its a good game!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Yay!!!!

    LUV LUV LUV THIS APP! KEEPS ME ENTERTAINED 4 HOURS!!!! THANK U, B&N. I LUV Y'ALL!!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Amazing

    I LOVE this game already, and I'va only had it for a few hours! This can help expand your vocab. Enjoy!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Anonymous!

    I love this app. I absolutely love spelling, and with my spelling bee around the corner, I can use all of the help I can get. The spelling words are fabulous, and I enjoy the fact that is gives you hints. The only con is that if you run out of time and finish the word, when you are on the score screen, you have to hit exit, then start again. Overall, fantastic educational app!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Awesome

    Im on level 2 and i got it yesterday. This app is awesome, im 9 and i understand stuff good so if your like me youll love this app

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Hate

    I love this app!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But ps : dont get 1# chat rooms

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Aseome great super fun

    I am11 and love it

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Spell Me Right

    I think this game is fun. I DEFENITLY reccomend it. ^_^

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Meh

    I personally won't be playing this again, but others may like it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Totally ADDICTING!!!!!

    Love 'tis app!!!! So far one of my favorite apps! The word i get wrong,i can easily see the actuall spelling of the word and what it means by just tapping reveiw at the end of each game. And since it has a timer of 1:30 seconds, i always try to scramble more words in the time and also beat my high score.
    You can pick Beginner or Intermidiate or Advanced levels.
    It has a gazzilion words so never get bored. I am so addicted to this. I have played Angry Birds before in B&N store for five minutes. I think this might top it- know many people might not agree with me. Love it so much i added it to my Homepg.
    BEST PART 'TIS FREEEEEEE!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Great

    Great game worth your money !! :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Me likey.

    I really like this game! It improves your vocabulary and challenges you by having you unscramble the words. Makes me feel even smarter. This is coming from a soon-to-be freshman. I'm so nervous about starting high school! :( When summer ends.....-gulp- wish me luck! *Bre'Yuna*

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 126 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 3 of 7