Customer Reviews for

Spell Me Right

Average Rating 3.5
( 326 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(126)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

324 out of 396 people found this review helpful.

Educational but Fun

It gets pretty addicting and expands your vocabulary. I like it.

posted by 8960291 on December 17, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

62 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

Frozen

The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I ...
The first time I played it I clicked on the option to play against someone online, and it froze! It has been frozen on the same page ever since. I tried closing and reopening the app, turning off my Nook, but nothing has helped. It has been frozen for a few days now. I didn't even get to try it out.

posted by 8376980 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 326 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    H

    It is fun but it would only let me play one lround and will not let me procede. :( its soooo sad because it would be a really fun game otherwise

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    HELPS ME!

    It helps me so much with my spelling!


    Isabelle Schuster

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Really good

    This is a really great way to keep the mind active


    So buy it

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Fun

    Good time killer that gets pretty challenging at times

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Realy fun!!!!! You get sucked into the game. I learn new words.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Fun word game! Challenging and addictive! Great free app!

    Fun word game! Challenging and addictive! Great free app!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Fvb

    This game is awsome also helps with vocabulary.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Awsome!

    Such a great learning tool for my kids.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    FUN

    I <3 this game it really improves my spelling!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Love word games

    Excellent free app. 300 words and great time user. Challenge yourself. Like word scramble and crossword combined.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    So amazing

    It is a very addicting game i never new so many words omg u should toattly try it out

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Very fun!!!!

    I love this game. It is fun and addicting. It has increased my vocabulary by a lot. I would recommend this to anyone who loves word games!! Awesome game! Five stars!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Buy it!

    This is a fun addicting game. Great way to pass the time.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    SOOOOOOOOO FUNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very addicting and it helps you learn new vocabulary!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good

    It is very short but if you like word un scrambling be my gest. Im not in middle school yet and it was confuzzelayimg cuz im yunger so kids no buying this game teens be my geust

    8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Awesome

    This game is amazing. It is also addicting

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Love it you people who do not fu

    On my nook tablet it installed very quickly!!! And for yoy people who say it cost money, its free!!!! It is a awesome app!!!!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    5 stars

    Great game, it's really fun. My vocabulary has expanded a lot.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Love it

    If you are a spell lover it is awesome:)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Totally fun!

    I thought it was inxredibly enjoyable especially for those who enjoy making scrambled letters into words!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 326 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 17