Customer Reviews for

Spell of the Highlander (Highlander Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 701 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(492)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Ok for me...

    This book was just ok for me...I have read all in the series, in order, and have loved every one, but it seems after Adam's story (which was my favorite) I am having a hard time getting into this book. I have already read KMM Fever Series and I understand how this series ties into that one. Still a book that would not pass up on reading...hope to see more in this series, but I think that probably will not happen.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Good story

    Typical heroine for karen , need some new heroines!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Book #7

    I love this series...well, actually I love books 4-7 of this series. Fever readers will like books 4-7 too, I think. Cian is a great hero and his story is heartbreakingly good. The Fae are involved, we learn more about the Hallow's and the romance is wonderful. I hope she has more planned for the MacKelter's because I would love to read more about them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    Great book!

    I really enjoy Karen Moning's books, this is a great prelude book to her next series "The Fever". She has a great way of bringing a different approach to her romance books. You won't be disappointed should you choose to read the book. Makes you want to take a trip to Scotland to see the country side and enjoy the legends there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2015

    Love all of KMM's books

    This one was beautiful but somewhat shorter it seemed than the others. Still a great read though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2013

    Cian MacKeltar, a powerful Druid, has been trapped for over one

    Cian MacKeltar, a powerful Druid, has been trapped for over one thousand years in DarkGlass of the UnSeelie. Cian thought that Lucan Trevayne was his friend and partner in Magyck Arts. He learned to his sorrow that is not the case or ever was. Lucan is a power hungry Druid turned Dark Sorcerer and nothing will stop him from accomplishing his goals. Cian has watched the centuries pass while trapped learning nothing of his family biding his time in vengeance against Lucan. Cian would only be freed from DarkGlass at odd times never the same one twice. All that changed when Lucan's wards failed and DarkGlass was stolen along with other UnSeelie Hallows. Jessica (Jessi) St. James is undergraduate student of Archaeology in Chicago where she's Professor Keene's assistant. Jessi dreams of archaeological digs she'll someday go on but now has to survive her course work and teaching assignments as well as the researching things for the Professor. Professor asks her to take care of his special delivery she does it albeit grungingly. When the delivery is revealed as a mirror with strange runes and markings, she's fascinated by it and drawn to it as well. Little does Jessi know her world is about to be turned upside down and what she thought she knew will be completely turned on it's ear as well. When Cian reveals his presence to Jessi and saving her life by freeing him from DarkGlass. Cian gets a taste of freedom and wants more. He knows that Jessi is the means to do that and then he can get his vengeance as well. Jessi's life is no in danger and Cian is the only one who can protect her from Lucan and his pet assassin's. Cian thinks the only safe place to be is his home in Scotland on ground he's knows to protect Jessi. Will Cian will his complete freedom from the DarkGlass? Will Lucan get his way by getting the DarkGlass? Will Jessi admit her feelings for Cian? Will Cian admit how special Jessi is to him? Can they stop Lucan? Your answers await you in Spell of the Highlander.

    This series keeps getting better and better with each book. Ms. Moniing really knows how to craft a divinely and delicious story that keeps you coming back for more. I will definitely going to continue reading her works. I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Fun series!

    Great books to escape from everyday life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    Recommended

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Fun read

    Read series backwards only because the first book did not caught my attention. The characters had me laughing and choking up. Hoping for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Spell bound

    This is the 1st of karen moning's books i have read and i have to say .I had tears in my eyes at the end because of how i had thought the book was going to end. It was a very good book and because of this i will be downloading the rest of her series. My only complaint in the begining of the book it was difficult getting thru some of the pronounciation of some of the words and made it distracting to follow in the begining.

    steph

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    gift

    I bought this at the request of someone who reads this author. It was given as a gift.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book, but NOT new!

    Yes this was a great addition ot the series, but it originally came out in May of 2006 -- this is just the "bargain paperback" version. So don't be fooled into thinking it is really new in June of 2009! Karen Marie Moning is writing on the Faefever series now -- those are great reads too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2006

    'Keep Them Coming'

    From the first time I read one of your books, I was hooked. 'Spell' just adds to the addicition. I love these characters and the facts you keep us updated on the twins. Thank you for the many hours spent with to strong willed people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    An OUTSTANDING read!!!

    I have loved reading all of the HIGHLANDERS series. Karen Marie Moning weaves a tale so spellbinding you can't wait until the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 151 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8