Customer Reviews for

Spellbound-Legend

Average Rating 4
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I just found this series!!!

As people who know me or have followed my reviews know, I love all things Fae. I have since I was a child. I even have a fairy tattoo. I love reading books about fae, but lately I have not really found many good series to dive into. So many have just plain weird lor...
As people who know me or have followed my reviews know, I love all things Fae. I have since I was a child. I even have a fairy tattoo. I love reading books about fae, but lately I have not really found many good series to dive into. So many have just plain weird lore or are retelling of a fae falling in love with a human without really having much story around the world of fae. Yep, I am a fae snob.

Why do I bring all this up, because this book gave me what I was looking for. A new fae series to dive into. I adored the first book in this series and can not wait for more. I loved how the world of fae was intertwined with the world of Druids. I also loved how the characters from so many different places and times all convened together. The love story was good and the good vs. evil story arc was very well developed. I am really looking forward to where the story will go from here. While the book left the good vs. evil story arc at a place where I am sure it will continue, the main love arc ended in a very good place so I did not feel like I was only getting one book slit into pieces. I enjoyed the voice of the author's writing. It felt like we were actually listening to the different character's sides. I am so mad at myself for not starting these books earlier. I can only hope the next book is as good as this one!!!!

This is an 18 plus story for some violence and scenes of adult fun.

posted by DelphinaReadsTooMuch on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sands

Good first book. Story line keeps you reading. Good verses evil plot.

posted by Anonymous on May 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    I just found this series!!!

    As people who know me or have followed my reviews know, I love all things Fae. I have since I was a child. I even have a fairy tattoo. I love reading books about fae, but lately I have not really found many good series to dive into. So many have just plain weird lore or are retelling of a fae falling in love with a human without really having much story around the world of fae. Yep, I am a fae snob.

    Why do I bring all this up, because this book gave me what I was looking for. A new fae series to dive into. I adored the first book in this series and can not wait for more. I loved how the world of fae was intertwined with the world of Druids. I also loved how the characters from so many different places and times all convened together. The love story was good and the good vs. evil story arc was very well developed. I am really looking forward to where the story will go from here. While the book left the good vs. evil story arc at a place where I am sure it will continue, the main love arc ended in a very good place so I did not feel like I was only getting one book slit into pieces. I enjoyed the voice of the author's writing. It felt like we were actually listening to the different character's sides. I am so mad at myself for not starting these books earlier. I can only hope the next book is as good as this one!!!!

    This is an 18 plus story for some violence and scenes of adult fun.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Another Amazing story by Claudy Conn

    Title: Spellbound - Legend
    Author: Claudy Conn
    Released date:January 1, 2010.
    Page count: 413
    Genre: Fiction, Romance, Fantasy, and paranormal.
    My rating: 5/5 stars
    Publisher:Create Space

    My thoughts:
    Soooo once again Claudy Conn writes another amazing story full of twists and turns leaving you wondering how it's going to happen, when it's going to happen. There of course is a love triangle who to choose who to be with. Who's better. I'm happy to say she chose the one I thought she would. Feels smart!
    The Review:
    So the book starts out slowly then... BAM! You're thrown into the plot and the story sucks you right in. At point all the characters have their wow moments. One has a ever changing moods, nice and charming one second then GRRR rowr the next. The second one thinks he is high and mighty and has the stuck up air around him. Then the third just needed to choose one instead of leading them around.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    struck once again

    i am truly a fan of this author but once again i am struck by the simularities between this series and the fae fever ones by karen marie moning. this is truly a good read and i loved max and julian and the prince i have the rest of the series and hope that they will advance into them. if you are a fae fever fan i recommend this series as well.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Magical and hot Check it out.

    Check this out. The first in the series andit is action packed, full of romance that keeps you at the edge of your seat.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Spellbound by Claudy Conn Book 1 of the Legend Series Maxie Reig

    Spellbound by Claudy Conn
    Book 1 of the Legend Series
    Maxie Reigate’s world has just gone into overdrive. Her whole life she has been taught about the Legends of her bloodline. About the Fae and her Druid ancestors. Maxie and her Uncle Kennet head for Scotland to help destroy the woman who killed her namesake but she finds another battle, the battle of her heart. First there is Breslyn, Royal Fae Prince of Dagda, who exudes sensuality like the sun exudes light. Secondly is the man whose she fell in love with as a child as she would gaze upon his portrait, Julian Talbot.

    Druid priest Julian Talbot wakes up from a two hundred year coma just to remember he was not able to save his new bride, Maxine, from the evil Lamia DuLaine. The Fae had saved his life and now he can only think of one thing. Revenge. As he goes to MacTalbot Castle he comes face to face with a mirror image of his dead bride and yet this woman is so different. Maybe he has found a reason to live again.

    The author does an excellent job of letting you in the thoughts of many characters. Good and evil alike. The storyline pulled me in and kept me reading to the end and looking forward to the next book. The next story is Aaibhe Shee Queen which goes further into what happened with the Queen and another Talbot a few centuries before. Julian and Maxie’s story is complete but there are other stories that continue….mainly the war brewing between the different Fae sectors. Mainly those who want power to rule over the humans and those who want to continue to protect the humans and hold to the treaty.
    **Sexual situations and language

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2012

    I really enjoy reading this book, Julian and Maxine have a time

    I really enjoy reading this book, Julian and Maxine have a timeless love. I enjoyed meeting Breslyn and can't wait to read Prince of the Mist when I finish the Legend Series. I have also lent all the books to my sister who loves this series as much as I have. This is a must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Love this series!!!!!

    I love stories about Fae. Maxie has to learn her powers as a druid priestess fast as she is hoisted of to Scotland by her uncle to fight an unworldly evil woman. In order to do so, she needs help from Julian, a druid priest, and Prince Breslyn. The fun part in this great read is to find out which man gets the girl. :-)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    The sad part of this book was when Maxine dies at the hands of L

    The sad part of this book was when Maxine dies at the hands of Lamia DiLaine on her wedding day. But, this sets the scene for another book. (Maybe) A lot of characters good and bad are left over. I really enjoy Claudy's books and can't wait for the new one to come out.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    WOW!

    This book kept me intrigued and at the edge of my seat, can't wait to continue reading the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Wonderful

    Great plot. Enough romance to make it endearing. Enough sex to make it sizzle. A talented author indeed. Cant wait to read the next!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Love this book

    Cant wait to read the next ones.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I¿m a huge fan of Claudy Conn¿s writing and each book is differe

    I’m a huge fan of Claudy Conn’s writing and each book is different and unique.  I loved the world she created with the Fae and Druid practice. Once I started Spellbound I could not put it down. As soon as I finished I wanted the next one. I found myself drawn to the story as well as the characters. This book has it all suspense, love, romance, deceit, action, intrigue, passion and heartbreak everything you want in a great story and strong characters to boot. I can’t wait to read what is in store for them next.   
    Maxine Reigate’s father as always told her she has special powers but she never thought anything of it and never believed him. When she sees her parents off to Africa, on her way back she has a vision of their plane crashing and her father saying goodbye to her. Two months later she gets a visit from a very sexy Breslyn, Royal Fae Prince of Dagda who would defiantly have all the women swooning over him (I know I was). 
    Then we have Druid priest Julian Talbot wakes up from a two hundred year coma just to remember he was not able to save his new bride, Maxine, from the evil Lamia DuLaine. Julian is one well-built stubborn sexy god of a man who is tortured because his could not save his wife and all he can this about is revenge. Can Maxine and and Julian defeat Lamia and Keep the walls up between the Fae and earth? Whoever said saving the world and having to choose between a fae prince and a Druid priest was easy?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2013

    Very well written as are all of Claudy¿s books. That is always a

    Very well written as are all of Claudy’s books. That is always a constant as well as a unique and superb story that she brings every time.

    This magical tale starts off with a back story of the Fae so you do not feel lost at all.

    Beautiful castles as a backdrop. Vivid details. After being introduced to Prince Breslin in a few other of Claudy’s books I had wanted to read more about him and we get more of him in this book YAY!

    Julian Talbot is a powerful Druid Priest who suffered a great loss.

    Maxie is a Druid Priestess. She gets premonitions/visions. After the sudden loss of her parents Maxie sets out to find out about herself.

    Can Julian and Maxie work together with Prince Breslin to stop the evil that is coming? Can they get over their loss and find happiness?

    You will have to read on to find out more :)

    This story is a perfect start to the Legend Series and the ending was great! Amazing set up for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    I thought I had reviewed this but I like the series

    I thought I had reviewed this but I like the series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    Help

    Is this the fist book in the Legend series? If not please tell me which one is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    I am loving the Legend series. Spellbound, the second book in th

    I am loving the Legend series. Spellbound, the second book in this series, was awesome. Claudy Conn is an amazing author! Cannot wait to start reading the next installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2