Customer Reviews for

Spider-Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Great book - so-so movie

As a loooooong time Spider-man fan (24 years), I expected a lot from the movie. I bought the novel and though I fought hard and long with myself not to read it, 10-seconds later I caved in and started reading. The book was EXCELLENT and everything I expected. I went ...
As a loooooong time Spider-man fan (24 years), I expected a lot from the movie. I bought the novel and though I fought hard and long with myself not to read it, 10-seconds later I caved in and started reading. The book was EXCELLENT and everything I expected. I went into watching the movie a few weeks later and was sooooo disappointed - they should have incorporated the scenes from the book more instead of trying to dumb it down for the masses. The heart-wrenching struggle of Peter Parker is what makes Spider-man, not the action and special effects (which were still awesome).

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

It wasnt a comic!

It was labeled as a comic but its not

posted by 10632223 on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    Great book - so-so movie

    As a loooooong time Spider-man fan (24 years), I expected a lot from the movie. I bought the novel and though I fought hard and long with myself not to read it, 10-seconds later I caved in and started reading. The book was EXCELLENT and everything I expected. I went into watching the movie a few weeks later and was sooooo disappointed - they should have incorporated the scenes from the book more instead of trying to dumb it down for the masses. The heart-wrenching struggle of Peter Parker is what makes Spider-man, not the action and special effects (which were still awesome).

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Spider-Man is cool, so is the book

    I saw the movie spider man and i thought it was pretty cool, so i got the book and it is as good as the movie.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2011

    Awesome book

    I saw the movie and loved it and the same with the book. I really enjoyed reading it.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2002

    A very exciting novel

    This book is very very oustanding. I read this book before the movie came out and i wanted to watch it and see how different it was from the book. Of coarse the book had more detail and extra parts but it was still a great movie. I love this book very much and i saw the movie like almost 10 times. Now i have the movie in dvd and im so glad that i have it. Anyways this book will make you read it until the end and you will love it.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    It wasnt a comic!

    It was labeled as a comic but its not

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Spiderman

    I like it becase it is wierd

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    SPIDERMAN

    Spiderman rocks! He has been my favorite superhero for a long,long time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Morbius

    I always loved spiderman. when i was 12 my bro and i found a spiderman show. I immediatly became fascinated with the charecter Micheal Morbious. You people should elaborate more on him. BTW READ THIS BOOK AND OTHERS...... that is all return to your daily lives. Love,Pucca.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Hmm

    Did u know they r coming out with spider man 4? Look up the trailer on youtube.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Best

    Love it

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Hi

    Its great

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Spiderman is not a ripoff your the ripoff

    Awesome

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    This is the coolest spider man book ever love it (:

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Awesome

    This book is really good

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2011

    Hi

    Good book:)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2002

    Great!!!!

    The book was grteat!! i read it in one day, no kidding! (after i watched the movie 5 times) the book isnt exactly like the movie (i basicly know the screen play by heart) but it was very simular! anyways the movie AND the book were great!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2002

    AMAZING!

    This book is great.I saw the movie- and the book was BETTER.The writer of this book made an excelent job making it as exciting and interesting in the movie. I promise you that if you saw the movie and liked it- you will definitly like the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2002

    Absolutely Amazing

    I read this book before going to see the movie, and I tell you, it didn't spoil it for me at all. After watching it I had to admit...the book was BETTER. FAR better and that's saying something since the book was based off the comic/movie script. Peter David is an excellent writer and I feel he got every emotion down right, every action sequence engaging, every page an absolute thrill. I can't say how much this book rocked. All I gotta say is: read it! I think it's SO much better than what you see in the movie. By a long shot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2002

    Cover to cover web slinging action and fun

    This is a great book which is (just the way I like them) fast paced and with never a dull moment. The fight coreography is successfully incorportated into the text and very exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2002

    SWEET BOOK

    This book was so awsome and i think you should get it.This book is for all Spidey lovers and none likers alike.I dont like how peter didnt get MJ tho :( like the cartoon and comics but it's all good.This book is THE BEST!!!!!!! GO OUT AND GET IT.and if you dont go see it on film. Thank and have a nice day. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8