Customer Reviews for

Spider Solitaire

Average Rating 4
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

***** +

Just Like Windows spider, but better - you can take it anywhere you go. Great game.

posted by Natalie99 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Not good

Everytime i finish a game and go to start a new one it takes me out of the game when i tap the icon again it gives me the old game ...very annoying would not buy

posted by 10103503 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Hate it!

    I love playing Spider. I hate this app. The cards are so small it's difficult to play. I would never recommend this app.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Not very good.

    Cards are hard to read, cards don't move automatically, hints feature not helpful. Maybe I'm just spoiled by better versions.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    It stopped working

    It is fine when it works. I had to delete because it stopped working.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Dont get it

    Dont get this on your nook to small can not see it cant make it bigger !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2014

    I play Spider Solitaire on my iPhone frequently.  Their ap is pe

    I play Spider Solitaire on my iPhone frequently.  Their ap is perfect, and challenges me without being impossible.  This ap seems to be flawed.  The easy settings are SUPER easy, but get to the harder settings (2 suits or more) (Challenging level), it's impossible to win!  I've played for hours and hours without success, though can win 7 or 8 games in row on my iPhone Spider Solitaire ap.

    Seems like a "fix" is needed on this.

    VERY disappointing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Not worth it.

    Doesn't come close to the game you know and love to play on a regular computer. Don't bother.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This used to be a great game but since the most recent update it

    This used to be a great game but since the most recent update it won't keep track of your stats.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    Not recommended

    Have not been able to figure this one out to continue the game for any amount of time

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Cards are hard to move around

    Does not work with stylus. Cards difficult to move from one slot to another.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Will not install!

    Don't know how it is because it won't install.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Horrible game! Dont waste your money! This game sucks! I want my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Operates poorly

    Sometimes the cards reuse to move. Very frustraring, so I quit the app!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    Too confusing

    I didn't want anything this confusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    This is not the game I loved playing on the computer. The Nook

    This is not the game I loved playing on the computer. The Nook version don't give you a choice of auto tap/or one deck deal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Doesn't work on my Nook

    I was disappointed that when I paid for this app, I found out it doesn't actually work on my Nook. Since B&N knows what type of Nook I have when I log in, they shouldn't sell me an app that won't work on my Nook.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2