Customer Reviews for

Spider Solitaire

Average Rating 4
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

81 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

***** +

Just Like Windows spider, but better - you can take it anywhere you go. Great game.

posted by Natalie99 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Not good

Everytime i finish a game and go to start a new one it takes me out of the game when i tap the icon again it gives me the old game ...very annoying would not buy

posted by 10103503 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Its ok

    Cant move bars on the settings so im stuck only playing black cards on easy mode. The cards are kinda hard to see and all the choices suck. But i like solitare so eh ok for 99 cents

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    This is an okay card game

    This Spider Solitare is different than the one on my Dell laptops. I'll have to play with this version more to get a better feel of it.
    But it's okay!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Was great until recently...

    In the last wk or so, starting a new game closes the app after dealing the new cards

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    Sometimes when i click on a new game it closes and when i click on the app again it shows the game i played before. Its really irritating but if you look past that, its an okay game. I give it three stars because of the glitches.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Ok

    Cards are too small, hard to move at tmes. Its an okay game just expected more. Disappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2011

    Fun

    Cool

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    Ok

    Pretty good game. Screen is many times unresponsive though which is aggravating when trying to move columns of mumbers. Have not had this problem with regular Solitaire. This needs to be fixed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Ms

    Was fun for awhile til I realized that only the same 4 or 5 hands were dealt over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Good mind candy.

    This game could use more challenging levels. Still, this will do fine on a long trip.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    good ---- challenging

    as expeted

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Good but

    Good but too small, hard to figure out some of the cards.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    NO MORE STATS? When I did the last update to the game it no l




    NO MORE STATS?
    When I did the last update to the game it no longer will show you your stats at 1 hand, 2 hands or 4 hands. Is this just a bug or is it gone for good? How do we get it back? HELP!! If this isn't fixed soon, I plan to purchase a different version from another company.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    OK

    It is good but not as good as the app I have on my phone...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    I want to like this app!

    I love everything abt this app except I can never win!!!! I play four suits and know what my rate of success normally is with regular cards. These decks seem too contrived and not naturally shuffled where you can get lucky sometimes. Very frustrating :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Glitch is in free cell...not Spider Solitaire

    I posted comment to wrong game! If this is being monitored, PLEASE CHECK FREE CELL! Thanks! SS is fun!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Too easy

    It is a fine, basic app, butit is too easy. The Microsoft version is way more challenging. Maybe good for kids...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2