Customer Reviews for

Spider Solitaire

Average Rating 4
( 185 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 95 people found this review helpful.

***** +

Just Like Windows spider, but better - you can take it anywhere you go. Great game.

posted by Natalie99 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Not good

Everytime i finish a game and go to start a new one it takes me out of the game when i tap the icon again it gives me the old game ...very annoying would not buy

posted by 10103503 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Alright

    I love playing but I hate how the hint button usually goes in a loop and doesn't actually help. Other than that, I love it!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Ok

    The 2 suits are hard

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Spider Solitaire is Very Enjoyable

    I bought Spider Solitaire for my Barnes & Noble Nook. I enjoy playing Games from time to time when not reading my books.I also like playing games by myself, that's why I chose Spider Solitaire, I've played this game in the past and I do enjoy it, so I got it again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2013

    fun times

    fun game

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Check it out. This is great fun for solitaire fans.

    I have always enjoyed doing Spider Solitaire on my computer and now I can take it with me anywhere on my Nook.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Love it!

    This is the one game I play on my computer the most, so thought I would check out the Nook App. It works well and I am happy I have it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    Fun

    Passes the time and it is relaxing and challenging as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    like this version of spider solitaire

    This is a good game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Very addictive

    Love the game and app and been playing for 6 months now, but the only bad side about this app is that when you are playing to beat your time, it becomes very slow. Dont know if its the nook color software or the app. Would love to have a faster response time when touching and dragging.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Good game

    Nice game. I have always liked this on my computer. Only flaw is that it doesn't have the "vegas" version. That would be a great update.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Fun game......love it

    This is a good app. It is a lot of fun and a bit addictive. I definately glad i bought it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    Easy to play

    Rather addicting! Some games can not be won and others take some strategy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Needs to have the ability to replay a game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    So much fun! Highly Recommend

    WE love to play Spider Solitaire on our desktop and laptop, but having it on our Nook is so handy and can be pulled out of my purse when I have an unexpected few minutes or delay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Hawaiingirl

    Love this game!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    very good

    I like almost every game I have bought and this one is one of them.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Great

    Now I can play this while waiting at the Drs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Recommend

    Works well and challenging.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Do not recommend

    I did not intend to purchase this game and was not asked to confirm the purchase. I do not want it because the cards are much too small.
    I would like a refund.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Used to be better

    Good game that used to keep stats. With latest update the stats were disabled. Would love to have that option back!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2