Customer Reviews for

Spider Solitaire

Average Rating 4
( 188 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

81 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

***** +

Just Like Windows spider, but better - you can take it anywhere you go. Great game.

posted by Natalie99 on August 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

35 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Not good

Everytime i finish a game and go to start a new one it takes me out of the game when i tap the icon again it gives me the old game ...very annoying would not buy

posted by 10103503 on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2011

    ***** +

    Just Like Windows spider, but better - you can take it anywhere you go. Great game.

    81 out of 102 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Simple amd smooth graphics.

    I also have Spider included in Astraware's 12-pack of Solitaire games. Although I still love that version (the cards are prettier and easier to read, as well as a wonderful selection of backgrounds), I love the simplicity of this app. Also, in the other version, you are limited to play in landscape mode only. In this version, you can play in regular reading mode. The tradeoff unfortunately is smaller cards. I plan to keep both, and will choose whichever version I am in the mood for.

    68 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2011

    Addictive

    Great game. One of my favorites. I like the fact you can you can adjust the difficulty. Love that you can rotate the screen.

    43 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    for spider fans

    My favorite app. I play all the time. I recommend this to anyone who loves to play spider.

    36 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Finaly!

    Of all the Solitaire apps for Nook Colour they do it clean and simple, and the best. Spider just happens to be my favourite.

    32 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Thank you!!!!

    I have been waiting for this for awhile, this is a great game

    27 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Wonderful!

    This is the first app I bought for my Nook and I could not be happier with my purchase! Absolutely zero problems!

    20 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    LOVE it!

    I have played way too many hours on this game!! It's great for passing the time at doctor's offices because you can stop and resume the game later without any problem. Highly recommend this game if you like solitaire! Really love the auto finish feature that moves the cards up to the stacks after you've played them all.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Awesomegrace

    I really like this game i totally recommend it to anyone

    16 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Good game

    One of my most favorite solitaires. It looks similar to the other solitaire game.

    16 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    This is a great game - more fun than regular solitaire!

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love this game

    I play this on my computer and love it. The only problem on the Nook I think needs fixed is that you can win on the first two levels of difficulty, but no matter how many times, and I've played A LOT, you cannot win on the difficult level. level 3. Would like an update to fix this problem please.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    I LOVE IT!

    I absolutely love the game of spider and this game emulates it very well. I am pleased with the game and think its a ten out of ten.

    10 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    It's here

    I LOVE solitaires and now I can have it on my NOOK. This spider solitaire is a very good app. Highly recommended

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    TOTALLY ADDICTING

    You don't realize the hours spent playing this game and testing yourself in skills and chance on getting the right cards. Fun, fun...game.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    Enjoy

    Great game. Quickly became a favorite! Would definitely recommend to all who enjoy card games. Works great on nc

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I love this game I play it all the time on my computers and my phone so I just had to get it for my nook tablet.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Good

    I love this game. Worth the $.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    I can't stop playing!

    This is such a fun game. I am addicted and you will be too!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    A

    Awesome app!!!!!! I play this game everyday, especially when I have nothing to do!!!!! I Highly Recommend This App!!!!!




    GET THE APP!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5