Customer Reviews for

Spider's Revenge (Elemental Assassin Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(123)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

I loved reading this book. it has a story that will keep you entertained for hours.

posted by theReader278 on September 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

3stars – Ding Dong Ding Dong the witch is dead. I’m

3stars – Ding Dong
Ding Dong the witch is dead. I’m glad that Gin finally got her revenge on Mab and that we get to learn more about some of the secondary characters but I think I may be done with the series. Was it not for the repetition I may have it rat...
3stars – Ding Dong
Ding Dong the witch is dead. I’m glad that Gin finally got her revenge on Mab and that we get to learn more about some of the secondary characters but I think I may be done with the series. Was it not for the repetition I may have it rated higher because underneath the repetition was a decent story bringing closure to that particular storyline

posted by ereadwithme on April 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Blood

    Blood grabs Tawny. He turns into a dragon and carries Tawny off to camp on his back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Flamer

    Can i rpe a cat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Sheerkit

    Mew.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Join Boltclan

    Want to join? All poistions open except for leader. Go to dreamer third resullt. First come first served. Firestar.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    To darth vader

    You cant just say you kill everyone you have to actually do it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    I want snowkit

    Please. Send her to white lights third result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Drakshadow

    *climbs to the top* Thank you starclan, for the prey and your generosity, for the life i have. In the time of the hunt, I offer my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Skystorm

    Hides behind a bush jumps near prettystar she jumps andhe smiles "did i scare you?" Prettysta nodds the gts ready to yell at him"why are you here?" "I was exploring an i saw you so i thought i might join you in what ever your doing."-skystorm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2013

    I love this series! Gin is a strong female lead character with e

    I love this series! Gin is a strong female lead character with enough heart to make her my kinda woman!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Awesome series.

    This series started off a little off but really took flew toward the second half of the 2nd book. Sorry but I am not giving any more particulars. Suffice to say if you like books that have strong female characters with fantasy elements and great relatonships with the rest of the books' characters, then this may fit the bill for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Ferncove

    *padded up to the kits* Hi. I'm Lillykit's sister. You kits can"t come in here because this is the warrior's den. The nursery is the fourth result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Shadowstorm

    Snears at lilykit ok ferncove

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Darkblade

    Sets up a fresh moss pile to sleed on the a small kill pile near it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Amazing World, amazing story!

    Looooooove this series! I await each new book desperately!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Nursery

    Nursery

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The Spider Ups the Ante!

    I strongly recommend you read the previous books in the series (Spider's Bite, Web of Lies, Venom and Tangled Threads, [and also check out a few free short stories on the author's website]) prior to reading this installment. Prequel- Spider's Bargain. In each installment, Gin always has an evolutionary step in her life and moves toward her goal to assassinate her nemesis Mab Monroe. Now, Gin has finally come full circle. I blew through this installment, it was so good I just couldn't put it down. The story was exciting and nail biting as always. Gin is the perfect heroine, tough, smart, humble and deadly with a razor-sharp wit. I can't wait to see where the new saga in Gin's life will bring her. I highly recommend this book to fellow dark urban fantasy readers and I can't wait for the next book By A Thread due out 1/31/12. I also recommend a book that B&N does not carry: Kissed by Darkness - Shea MacLeod.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    AMAZING

    I love this series! These books never let me down, and Spiders Revenge is no exception. I could not seem to put it down!!!! I can't wait for the next book to come out and see what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Must Read!

    I loved this book! This is the final battle between Mab and the Spider and its a race against time! Gin's identity is exposed after a missed attempt on Mab and now Gin has to kill Mab to protect all those she loves. It's a great novel and I love how it ended and how Gin has grown as a person and not just an assassin. I can't wait to see what adventures are next for Gin!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great series...I highly recommend.

    Solid addition to an awesome series. The characters continue to evolve and Gin is growing into her power as an Ice & Stone Elemental. While the book can be read as a standalone, the experience is better when reading the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Gangster book ;-)

    Sooooooo freaken good!!!! I wanted to read this book so bad that i faked sick and got to stay home from school;-)! Thats how good thies book are!!!!. I recemond it to the world!!!! ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 123 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7